Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 69
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    BDP5200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.55) has been released

    • V1.55 is only released for BDP5200/05, /12, /51, /55, /79, X/78

    • BDP5200/98 and K/93 still use V1.31


    V1.55
    includes the following changes:

    • Fixes the following issues:
    o Philips TV’s with OneUX feature, BDP will freeze if BDP applications are triggered from TV menu.
    o BDP does not playback media files when selected from sources menu, while using the MyRemote application on your mobile device.

    The former firmware version includes the following changes:

    • Philips SimplyShare is now supported. Philips SimplyShare lets you stream your music, movies & photos from Android Tablet or Android Smartphone or PCs to your Blu-ray player and playback on the TV. Simply install Philips SimplyShare app on your Tablet/Smartphone. You are now ready to enjoy all your entertainment effortlessly. You can find the SimplyShare application activation code by going to Setup > Advanced > Version Information. (V1.52)
    • YouTube Leanback app is added to NetTV. (V1.42)
    • Upgrade Facebook application in NetTV. (V1.35)
    • Improve playability on ‘HBO Eastbound and Down Season 2’. (V1.35)
    • Improve playback operation on rental movies from online video stores via Net TV. (V1.35)
    • Remove an unwanted screen saver when playback ‘.mkv’ files from USB flash drive. (V1.35)
    • Enable Videociety online video store via Net TV in Germany and Austria. (V1.35)
    • Solves the issues with VideoCity VOD service. (v1.31)
    • Fixes the issues found on the following Blu-ray discs: (v1.31)
    o HBO True Blood Season 3, unintended graphics in the Bonus feature menu Trueblood lines.
    o Sherlock Holmes, intermittent narration in Live screening feature.
    o Jumanji, unable to select subtitles from the Subtitle list.
    • Also fixes the following issues: (v1.31)
    o BDP auto exit to VOD main page when perform fast forward during buffering.
    o Screen Saver is activated after 15-20 mins playback of mkv file in HDD.
    • Added a ‘Fast Wake-up’ feature. It allows your player to wake up much faster from power standby. After software upgrade, go to ‘Setup’ then ‘Preferences’ to enable this new feature.(v1.16)
    • Enable ‘Smartphone Control’ feature. Now, you can use your smartphone (i.e., iPhone, iPod Touch and Android phone) to be a remote control of your player. You can download the app ‘MyRemote’ from AppStore for Apple devices or App Market for Android devices. (v1.16)
    • Fixes the following issues: (v1.16)
    o Improve playback in CatchUp TV Services:
     ‘Uitzending Gemist’ for Netherlands
     ‘ATRE’ service for Germany & Austria
    o Improve playback in VideoStore Services using ASF streams:
     ‘VIDEOLAND’ for Netherlands
    o Correct display information of the local display on the player.
    o Enable a online video store service - ‘Videociety’ in Germany.

    Kindly download the software at www.philips.com/support
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi!

    I've upgraded my player. Had to switch off my Windows Home Server before it would actually download the files: Before I swithced it off, it just kept displaying 'Downloading', with a progresbar locked to 0%.
    Static IP: would that maybe be the source of my problem?

    Anyhows: no problems seen yet; but then again: I only did the NetTV and no playing of disks...
    But indeed, also at my it does not display any SW version (see post #26). Is this Ok?

    Also the firmware is stillnowhere to be seen on the support site (NL, UK nor BE).

    Greets,
    Chris
    Last edited by Chrissie18; 05-13-2012 at 05:38 PM. Reason: Wrong post number

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,169, Level: 9
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,169
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Still shows 1.52 on product page.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,673, Level: 67
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 677
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,706
    Points
    47,673
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    1.55 is only available via online-update: remove any disc, connect player to internet, start integrated update procedure (from network). When finished and player works again, make a factory reset to have a "clean" start...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Just out of curiousity: why is it only available via online-update?

    Chris

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear users,

    We are currently having a server issue, that s why the latest firmware cannot be found on the support site.

    We are currently looking into the issue with our IT team and will let you know once we have it fixed.

    The issue is there for the bdp5200/ 7600 and 6000.

    Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards
    Last edited by Philips - Remko; 05-15-2012 at 12:16 PM.
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Remko View Post
    Dear users,

    We are currently having a server issue, that s why the latest firmware cannot be found on the support site.

    We are currently looking into the issue with our IT team and will let you know once we have it fixed.

    The issue is there for ther bdp5200/ 7600 and 6000.

    Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards
    I've seen the 1.55 firmware on the UK site, so that's solved!
    Yesterday I did fire up the BDP (just playing with our new Android Tablet and the TV remote App: great stuff!).
    But: The player did not connect to the network. IP: 0.0.0.0... Haven't investigated further, because we had some other IT props...

    Greets,
    Chris.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 487, Level: 5
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Puerto Montt/Chile
    Posts
    8
    Points
    487
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the new firmware 1.55 but now i can't read USB disk with NTFS. What can i do?. Is possible that you send me the fimware v1.52 or other ? This is urgent !!

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 8,736, Level: 27
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    881
    Points
    8,736
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ejgallardo View Post
    I have the new firmware 1.55 but now i can't read USB disk with NTFS. What can i do?. Is possible that you send me the fimware v1.52 or other ? This is urgent !!
    Could you please help advise the brand (and model) of your HDD?
    Thanks.
    Forum Mod

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 487, Level: 5
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Puerto Montt/Chile
    Posts
    8
    Points
    487
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a disk hitachi 500GB 0S00395, TOSHIBA v63600-C 1 TB but this problem is independent of HDD, becouse, if i format a pendrive with NTFS i can't read nothing. For other way i re format the same pendrive with fat 32 can i read ok. This independent of the capacity of the HDD.
    Until to the previus version of your firmware i did not have this problem with any disk. Is possible downgrade the firmware? can you send me a link to a previos firmware please?

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,169, Level: 9
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,169
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    For older firmwares please check your PM inbox ejgallardo

  12. #12
    Moderator
    Points: 8,736, Level: 27
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    881
    Points
    8,736
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear ejgallardo,

    Thanks for info. I will pass the info to development team for a study.

    Dear Luth,

    Thanks for your help!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,169, Level: 9
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,169
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Also after up(down)grade please reset your BDP player to factory settings from the menu.
    It just takes few extra button clicks but can really make a difference.
    It's like you just bought the device.

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 487, Level: 5
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Puerto Montt/Chile
    Posts
    8
    Points
    487
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Luth. That means that doesn't matter the 05, /12, /51, /55, /79, X/78 after the model BDP5200? I need to be sure to do this, i don't want crack my blu-ray

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,169, Level: 9
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,169
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ejgallardo View Post
    Dear Luth. That means that doesn't matter the 05, /12, /51, /55, /79, X/78 after the model BDP5200? I need to be sure to do this, i don't want crack my blu-ray
    Unfortunately i have no knowledge about the different /versions.
    The file(s) i provided to you is for BDP5200/12.
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 05-18-2012 at 02:43 AM.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. BDP7600 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.55) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 07-24-2012, 01:26 PM
  2. BDP5200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.42) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 07-04-2012, 06:27 AM
  3. BDP5300K BDP6000 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.55) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-23-2012, 10:29 PM
  4. BDP5200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.52) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 05-15-2012, 05:52 AM
  5. BDP5200 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.35) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 08:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •