Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Aarhus, Denmark
    Posts
    3
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Can't connect to 42PFL7696T/12 via' Philips My Remote' app

    Since updating the app, I am now unable to connect it from my iphone 3GS to my 7000 series 42PFL7696T/12. My TV is updated to Q5551-0.14.93.0. I can ping it on my network but the app still doesn't find it. Can anyone help me with this issue? I have tried reinstalling the app too, with no luck.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,220, Level: 72
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 330
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,183
    Points
    55,220
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    try to update your TV to 14.97 via USB and activate JointSpace again.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Aarhus, Denmark
    Posts
    3
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Still can't find it

    Hi, thanks for your help. I've updated the TV now but still can't connect I'm afraid. Anything else I may be doing wrong?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,220, Level: 72
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 330
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,183
    Points
    55,220
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    did you activate jointspace?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Aarhus, Denmark
    Posts
    3
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, I tried the chanels named in the app, but nothing happened. Then I read that I shouldn't have to activate it as it is a newer model. How would I know if jointspace is activated or not in my tv settings?

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Jude View Post
    Hi, I tried the chanels named in the app, but nothing happened. Then I read that I shouldn't have to activate it as it is a newer model. How would I know if jointspace is activated or not in my tv settings?
    Hi Jude.

    Welcome to our forum.

    I have had a little look into your problem and found a solution to make sure you've enabled jointspace.

    Please do the following steps to do the setup again:


    • Your Smartphone and Philips product need to be on.
    • The Smartphone Application and your Philips product need to have the latest Software version.
    • Ensure your Smartphone and your Philips product are connected to the same Wi-Fi network.
    • Switch your TV, using the TV Remote, to watch TV so that you are watching a TV programme.
    • Enter 5646877223 using your TV Remote.
    • If successful, the following will appear on your TV:

    Jointspace enabled


    If there should be anything else, don't hesitate to ask again.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. 42pfl7696t 3d
    By caaper12 in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-16-2012, 02:30 PM
  2. Display Pictures with the Philips Remote App
    By Brian in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2012, 07:43 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 04:01 PM
  4. New Philips AV remote app (compatible model list)
    By Philips in forum Blu-ray: News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 12:14 PM
  5. How to use the Philips AV remote control app?
    By Philips in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-12-2011, 11:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •