Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,057, Level: 8
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Düsseldorf / Germany
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,057
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    47PFL7606/K02 Roll-over (Beethoven)

    Hi,

    In Germany public TV channels do not come with 1,2 and 3 as in other countries.
    They are called here ARD and ZDF.
    No big deal you may think, but on my Philips it is.
    With the coming football championship ( as with other major sports event) those will be the main channels to watch.

    Now to get from ARD to ZDF I must jump to all my (favorite) channels to get from A to Z.
    And the same way back.

    So it will be very nice if we could "roll-over" from Z to A and "roll-back" from A to Z with one click.

    I know I can use some tricks like re-ordering or use the "previous channel" key, but the real comfort would be in having the "roll-over" function.

    By the way: same issue with teletext sub pages: to get from the last sub-pages to the first, one must key back all the way to the beginning.

    S/W is 14.97
    * Note:Fair enough ARD is called nowadays "Das Erste" but issue remains the same.

    Kind regards,

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,926, Level: 38
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 524
    Overall activity: 88.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,631
    Points
    15,926
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Flowersun,

    well there is no "trick" in sorting the Channels.
    If you want them the way you want them, just sort them.

    However, i will forward this to our Engineers BUT as allways, i will give no promises, that this will be changed.

    Best Regards
    THomas
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. 47PFL7606/K02 No Dolby Digital on PRO7-SAT1 sat channels
    By Flowersun in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-06-2012, 11:31 AM
  2. duplicate channelrange in channellist 32pfl6606/k02
    By gmanxl in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 05:23 PM
  3. Problems with new 47pfl7606 and PS3
    By Blackjack in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 08:16 AM
  4. [32PFL9705/K02] NetTV does not work
    By chelfi in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 05:39 PM
  5. 32pfl9705/k02 - Samsung Galaxy S2 - android
    By DerShortyy in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 07:50 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •