Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,169, Level: 9
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,169
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No multichannel audio with HDMI ?

    I have all my devices (PS3, PC, another philips dvd player) connected to tv with hdmi 1.4 cables.

    From tv i use optical out to my amplifier.
    Every other device is working great.
    I get multichannel audio fine for my amplifier, but not from bdp5200.
    All i get is stereo PCM 48khz (says my amp).
    When video plauback if i press audio on remote it shows 5.1 multichannel audio.

    From settings i have hdmi audio set to bitstream.
    From bdp5200 coaxial out i get multichannel audio, but thats not how i want it to be.

    So why dont i get multichannel audio with hdmi?
    And how to fix it?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,988, Level: 72
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 562
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,171
    Points
    54,988
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    which firmware is installed on your BDP, which TV do you have?

    Search the forum for dolby passthrough...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,169, Level: 9
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,169
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have tried firmwares 1.16. 1.35, 1.52 and 1.55.
    Tv is 2 years old samsung, dont remember the model, but every other device is working fine with the setup i described.
    Multichannel audio is being passed through to my amplifier.

    Edit:
    I have tried to playback dvd:s and Blurays, but mostly plain .avi:s with ac3 audio or .mkv:s with multichannel audio.

    The .avis etc are not copy protected or anything.
    Dont care about blurays too much. Mostly just watching .avis with ac3 or .mkv:s

    Since all other devices are working, my tv must be able to pass through digital audio.
    Last edited by Luth; 05-14-2012 at 12:13 AM.

Similar Topics

  1. BDP3200 Audio Delay between HDMI and Coaxial
    By Fidelio in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 10:47 AM
  2. Audio problem when switching on HDMI interfaces
    By CronoS in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 01-11-2012, 11:06 AM
  3. no audio after torn off device with hdmi-cec
    By italoc in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 10:56 AM
  4. HDMI Audio Cuts Out 55PFL5505
    By jcarvie in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 09:11 PM
  5. HDMI with separate audio input
    By Kevin in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 05:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •