Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 491, Level: 5
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    LEICESTERSHIRE,UK
    Posts
    2
    Points
    491
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No sound on start up

    NP2900/12 running VB16.20S
    I am experiencing loss of sound sometimes when I play the internet radio or MP3 music files. The play time counter updates as if the unit is playing but no sound is reproduced. I have to unplug the unit wait a while then re-boot. This does not always clear the problem. Also when showing a friend the demo I could not return and again had to unplug the unit to re-boot. Any ideas? is anyone else having this problem?

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Does this happen very often? Is it only related to certain radio stations or is it all?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 491, Level: 5
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    LEICESTERSHIRE,UK
    Posts
    2
    Points
    491
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It is a regular occurance. I usually have the station set to radio Leicester but it can happen anytime. It has happened when I was listening to my music collection and changed albums. It is total and I cannot find a way to restore the sound other than powering off, waiting for several minuites, then starting again.
    I have my internet station presets set to 1) radio Leicester 2) Radio2, 3) radio3. Sometimes when I go from standby to on internet radio preset 1) it will buffer for a long time then automatically go to preset 2). I can then re-select preset 1) and radio Leicester works, also sometimes this is when the sound stops.

Similar Topics

  1. BDP5200 start up
    By Rapt in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-14-2012, 08:38 PM
  2. 42pfl5405h_12 Start up
    By DesHou in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 03:47 PM
  3. [HowTo] Start NetTV without sound interruption
    By bta in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 07:52 PM
  4. ZDF Mediathek did not start
    By Brian in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 01:59 PM
  5. MHP auto start.
    By Mark74 in forum TV: MHP (Multimedia Home Platform)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-24-2011, 07:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •