Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 56
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.14.98.0 for 5806, 6000 and 7000 series (2011 models)

    Hi Guys

    14.98 will be released soon.

    Here is the Changelog:

    • Video delay (lipsync issue) observed during video playback.
    • Intermittent sound loss while watching DVB-T channels. (Only applicable to T-models)

    best Regards
    Thomas

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 869, Level: 7
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Tilburg/ the netherlands
    Posts
    23
    Points
    869
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Nice all that new firmware's that are coming out.
    But it still doesn't solve my 3 bigest problem.

    1. The audio drops when watching TV broadcast with AC3 listining thru my audio reciever connected with optical cable. I think this is a real hardware problem in the TV of the 2011 models and can't be solved thru firmware.
    2. USB-recording is unstable. Using fast forward or reverse is unstable. Sometimes get the message that it is not possible to record.
    3. Watching bluray with my bluray-player when recording is not possible. So when recording the TV is almost useless. But i already heard that it is a hardware problem and never gone to be possible.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,540, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,540
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by pip View Post
    1. The audio drops when watching TV broadcast with AC3 listining thru my audio reciever connected with optical cable. I think this is a real hardware problem in the TV of the 2011 models and can't be solved thru firmware.
    Very likely. I owned a 52PFL5605H12 which had audio drop outs via HDMI and S/PDIF (by the way, the P stands for Philips!) when the audio stream was AC-3. Philips unsuccessfully tried to repair the TV several times but the drop outs remained. Eventually the 52PFL5605H12 was replaced by a 55PFL6606K02 and the drop outs went away.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,014, Level: 8
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,014
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No HbbTV enabled/fixed for the Czech Republic?

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,256, Level: 16
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,256
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I did today de upgrade to version 98, and de picture flash remains. New videos:


    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=beyu-spAY6Q

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yXnRPhmIEGw

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 930, Level: 7
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    15
    Points
    930
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    7606k/02
    All of the bugs of 0.97.000 firmware are still there! Look under my post of the 0.97.000 firmware! Look at the bottom!
    Now 098.000 seems to be more unstable!

    -at first start often no text in the TVGuide. (new bug)
    -often crashes after using NetTV Apps like youtube and videociety, (old bug) sometimes crash is late after using NetTV: (new bug)
    Can watch TV and after switching two channels first only black screen, then all channel are gone: TV said, similiar in english: "No Channel there" -> When I switch to HDMI 1 and then back again to SAT, all channels are back!!! (new bug)
    ---------------------------------------
    My post for the ...97.000 Firmware: Same in 98.000!!!

    Hello!
    Have two of the 7606/k 02 now with 014.097.000 but same in 014.096.000.

    No more information in "what´s on" after using NetTV with Videociety and after watching USB-Recording.

    Only in 097.000: Sometimes not possible to change channels, no reaktion. Remote ist ok. LED shows activity! Same with Cable DVB-C and DVB-S!

    A lot of german channels can´t be recognize of the TV Guide.

    I m still missing: A message on the screen when i am using 3D content for fast switching the mode to 3D like in older firmware!!!

    I have much more wishes like others. But i give up, that Philips will ever recognize the wishes of the users :-((
    Examples:
    -fast forwarding/rewinding on USB recording
    -direct access for "What´s on" (with the blue button on remote?) and not so much black on the sceen, more transparency to see the picture in the background
    -autodedect for 3D material
    -more stability and speed (thats better but not good enough) using browsing internet it a joke.
    -watching Bluray over hdmi and USB recording at the same time
    -a good working iphone app (no changing channels in the app of the programmguide of the app)
    -to show pictures on the TV with the app, with every picture the message: picture is shown on the TV, (Terrible!) And why is the localisation needed? Not good.
    -When can i use thephilips iphone app to typ in words (example in the search function of the youtube app, or others)?

    And always on new firmware: some bugs go and other comes.

    I hope Philips will do a good job in the future.
    Last edited by Jason6; 05-17-2012 at 07:31 PM.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 930, Level: 7
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    15
    Points
    930
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    7606/02 SAT
    Since several days its Not possible to reach the internal Tv Guide: "Seite steht zurzeit nicht zur Verfügung" iPad App. Guide works. Whats that?

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 468, Level: 5
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1
    Points
    468
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Wow, I just read your posts and I guess I'm not the only one who's disappointed by quality of the TV's software...

    Anyway, I've encountered an unreported issue :

    - When you plug a computer to your TV-Screen thanks to an HDMI connector, your TV-channels disappear (DVB-T) ! That's extremely annoying because you have to unplug the HDMI connector everytime you need to watch TV... Thanks in advance for doing something about that !!

    I've noticed also most of the bugs reported in this forum, among them :
    -slowness
    -unexpected shut-down (which seems like a watchdog reboot to me)
    -ridiculous EPG
    -poor multimedia player : e.g. I tried to read an H264 encoded movie in an AVI container and it failed (black screen with sound) : seems like "off standard" resolutions are not properly displayed
    -USB file browser may have been designed in the 70s... I mean, what one should do when he has a list of hundreds of files in a folder ? I'm spending 5 minutes to reach the desired file by pressing "DOWN" repetitively...
    - Where is the "Go To" menu when we're playing a video file ? User should be able to reach a specific position in the movie by entering a timestamp

    Most importantly, why are you not giving us feedbacks on what you're working on for the next version ? People keep adding complaints in here but we don't have any idea if they are read or not ! Why don't you take a poll with the relevant bugs listed in this thread and let us vote for the corrections we're waiting for ?

    I wish that Philips support team is working hard to release a stable firmware soon... Even Funai have done better

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 423, Level: 4
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    423
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had the same issue with HDMI cable

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 423, Level: 4
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    423
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by LedMaster View Post
    - When you plug a computer to your TV-Screen thanks to an HDMI connector, your TV-channels disappear (DVB-T) ! That's extremely annoying because you have to unplug the HDMI connector everytime you need to watch TV... Thanks in advance for doing something about that !!
    me too

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 687, Level: 6
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    14
    Points
    687
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Now I'm using the 14.98 on my TVset 47PFL7606K/02 since about 2 weeks. During this time I experienced for two times that the TV is switching to Stand-by again directly after the start.

    The procedure is always the same: I start my external Sat Receiver which is connected via HDMI to the TV. Simultaneously I switch-on the main switch of the TV at the lower right side. After the two grey Philips logos appear at the screen I press the ON button at the remote control. Then the TV is working for an estimated time of some seconds up to one minute and goes into stand-by again. I have never measured the exact time, but it feels like mentioned.

    Cheers
    Joerg

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,082, Level: 8
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    Points
    1,082
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Support Team,

    After a few days of testing 14.098, I can give you the following feedback (55PFL7606K/02):

    - Easylink-Handshake works much better than before, but is still not perfect. About 4 of 5 times the initial connection to the HTS7111 soundbar works fine now, but 1 of 5 failes. On the soundbar display HDM ARC is shown, but sound comes still from the TV-speakers. Workaround: Switch off and on soundbar again.

    - In EPG on some channels the first character of the channel seems to be missing, e. g. "HOENIX" instead of "PHOENIX". Furthermore, on this channels you cannot select any program for recording, a message "identifying channel" is shown in german language ("Kanal identifizieren"). Maybe that this is an issue of the EPG-server but not the firmware, I don't know.

    - Sometimes, when changing sound volume, a window appears, showing "Anzeige über HDMI ausblenden" and "Status". The window is shown only a short moment and vanishes together with the volume symbol after changing the volume. This is only an optical issue. This issue can be solved by "hard" switching off the TV for about 20 sec. on the bottom switch.

    Overall, the new firmware is an improvement from my point of view, escpecially with respect to the Easylink-Handshake, but there is still room for further improvements with respect to quality.

    cp

    EDIT:
    With respect to the EPG-issue I detected, that it is possible to assign a channel manually to an EPG entry ("identify channel"). Together with a site reload and the "identify channel" functionality I got a working EPG again. But for some reason, some channels cannot be found with the channel-search of "identify channel" functionality, e. g. the german KiKA channel.
    Last edited by centpede; 05-20-2012 at 09:47 AM.

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 797, Level: 7
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 153
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    Points
    797
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by centpede View Post

    EDIT:
    But for some reason, some channels cannot be found with the channel-search of "identify channel" functionality, e. g. the german KiKA channel.
    you can find KIKA at ZDFneo/KIKA

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,082, Level: 8
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    Points
    1,082
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dog soldier View Post
    you can find KIKA at ZDFneo/KIKA
    Thank you. I'll check this. In the german forum a User wrote, that the KIKA can be found under "KI.KA".

    cp

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 453, Level: 5
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Haren/Gemany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    453
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dog soldier View Post
    you can find KIKA at ZDFneo/KIKA

    Remember that ZDFneo/KIKA is not the same as Ki.KA. ZDFneo/KIKA is normally for terrestic (DVB-T) receiving. EPG should be different to Ki.KA because ZDF/neo and Ki.KA shares one frequence. Outside of Ki.KA transmission time (6.00 - 20.00 or. 21.00) ZDFneo transmits.
    Last edited by BentonFraser2k; 05-22-2012 at 08:50 AM.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v0.14.97.0 for 5806, 6000 and 7000 series (2011 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 05-16-2012, 01:49 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v0.14.96.0 for 5806, 6000 and 7000 series (2011 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 06:45 AM
  3. Replies: 72
    Last Post: 04-14-2012, 10:23 AM
  4. Replies: 204
    Last Post: 02-22-2012, 01:50 PM
  5. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 05:10 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •