Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 485, Level: 5
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    485
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    self created .mp4 movie >4Gb not playing, <4Gb is playing

    My setup:
    TV: 32PFL9705H/12
    TV firmware: latest from 14 March 2012
    HDD via USB: NTFS formatted

    I have created several Full HD movies in .mp4 format.
    All movies are playing wonderfully from HDD via USB on the TV, except for one.
    All movies are created with the exact same parameters (codecs, etc.), the only thing different is file size.
    The movies that are playing are max 1.5Gb, the movie that is not playing is 5.7Gb.

    However, it does seem to be playing, because when I click OK on the remote, there is a running counter. But I get no video and no audio. Scrolling through the file doesn't help either. The movie is fine when viewed on a computer.
    The HDD is NTFS formatted. I have found no reference in TV specs or anywhere about max file size, but since this is the only difference I am aware of between the various .mp4 files I'm guessing this is the reason. But is it???

    Your help is much appreciated!

    Thanks,
    Danny

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 963, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Marco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    101
    Points
    963
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Danny,

    The TV only reads an hard disk or USB pendrive formatted in FAT32.

    Thanks,
    Marco
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 485, Level: 5
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    485
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Marco,

    Thanks for your reply.
    Please see this manual for my tv, page 88:
    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_dfu_nld.pdf

    NTFS is supported, according to this manual.
    Has this been changed in firmware updates?

    And allthough NTFS is not supported, I can still view the smaller movies. Shouldn't those be a problem as well then?

    thanks,
    Danny

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 466, Level: 5
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    20
    Points
    466
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    That is what I have also read. Or maybe there are other stuff that is not written on the manual?

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 963, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Marco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    101
    Points
    963
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Danny,

    Since it's confirmed that NTFS works fine with your 32PFL9705H/12 could you please check if the .mp4 files have the following codecs, video and audio settings.

    (Please click on the image below)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2012-06-07_153616.png 
Views:	125 
Size:	11.9 KB 
ID:	1177

    It would be also useful if you can compare the differents files and see if they all follow these specifications.

    Regards,
    Marco
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Muse2: playing screen -> Media Library, not showing current playing track
    By Caveman in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 05:23 PM
  2. Philips Gogear Spark 4GB Freezing on startup
    By Jaster in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 03:57 AM
  3. Resuming a shuffle session (ViBE GoGear Mix 4GB)
    By Spike in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-16-2011, 12:10 AM
  4. DLNA - playing long tracks (>20 mins) - replay stops after ~15mins
    By klaus@zloebl.net in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 01:00 PM
  5. Streamin File greater than 4GB
    By Ralph D in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 08:21 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •