Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 84

Topic: Net TV models

  1. #46
    New Member
    Points: 713, Level: 6
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    713
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I do not see the BDP5180/12 in the list.
    Is it a real model or the name givven to a subset sold in Medaimarkt?

  2. #47
    New Member
    Points: 791, Level: 7
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Netherlands/China
    Posts
    3
    Points
    791
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    There is something here I don't understand. Some bluray models are "nettv ready"" What does this mean? Like the BDP3100 or BDP5100, I mailed to Philips support I considered buying a BDP 3100 after I had bought a BDP 3250/12 and found out it did not support Nettv (only the 3250/05 it says here) and got for answer that nettv was not in the specifications and they did not know?! I should mail to the Nettv support. I did but never got an answer.
    So what does Nettv ready mean? if I buy a BDP 3100 will it support nettv or do i have to wait for an update? There never will be an update for my current BDP3250/12 I got for an answer already.

  3. #48
    New Member
    Points: 550, Level: 5
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Perth Australia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    550
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Philips Moderator
    Can you please provide me with the most compatible model of Philips 55 PLF 7606 for me living in Australia i.e T/12 or K/02?
    I believe they would all work well with a set top box or cable TV (like Sky but here its called Foxtel) but I would like one that is compatible with free to air Australian digital TV without the set top box or cable TV.I believe one suitable for the German market would be the best but not 100% sure (thus K/02) but buying from the UK would be much easier for me.( T/02).
    I bought a 52PFL8605/98 from Singapore - works great with Foxtel but the 7606 not sold there.
    Thank you
    Kevin

  4. #49
    New Member
    Points: 1,429, Level: 10
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 121
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    prino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,429
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Model clarification/localization

    Our old TV (also a Philips, but a CRT one) died last night. It was a UK model, and worked without problems here in Belgium.

    I am seriously considering the 9000 series, but there is potentially one big snag, as I'm not sure how long we will continue to live in Belgium (if I had any choice, we'd be out yesterday) and there are several possibilities, I'm in discussion about freelance jobs in Germany and France and a permanent job in Prague, and there is the realistic prospect that we will move to Lithuania after I retire.

    Basically, I want a TV that will work in all of these places, and gives me all of the options that the various models sold locally offer me.

    Being Dutch I've been using Philips equipment for as long as I can remember, and despite one less enjoyable moment (an FT 880 tuner was written of by Philips, but repaired for the equivalent of eur 27 in Vilnius), I would like to stick with you, but to do so I really need very clear information about how usable a TV bought here in Belgium (or the Netherlands, or amazon.co.uk, or Germany) would perform in other countries in the EU.

    Thanks,

    Robert

  5. #50
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by prino View Post
    Our old TV (also a Philips, but a CRT one) died last night. It was a UK model, and worked without problems here in Belgium.

    I am seriously considering the 9000 series, but there is potentially one big snag, as I'm not sure how long we will continue to live in Belgium (if I had any choice, we'd be out yesterday) and there are several possibilities, I'm in discussion about freelance jobs in Germany and France and a permanent job in Prague, and there is the realistic prospect that we will move to Lithuania after I retire.

    Basically, I want a TV that will work in all of these places, and gives me all of the options that the various models sold locally offer me.

    Being Dutch I've been using Philips equipment for as long as I can remember, and despite one less enjoyable moment (an FT 880 tuner was written of by Philips, but repaired for the equivalent of eur 27 in Vilnius), I would like to stick with you, but to do so I really need very clear information about how usable a TV bought here in Belgium (or the Netherlands, or amazon.co.uk, or Germany) would perform in other countries in the EU.

    Thanks,

    Robert
    Hi Robert,
    please read this Post: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...full=1#post932

    in my opinion you can´t do nothing wrong with a k/02 Modell because you will have integrated all Receivers you might need in the future for the countries you´ve mentioned...

    Best regards

  6. #51
    New Member
    Points: 791, Level: 7
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Netherlands/China
    Posts
    3
    Points
    791
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ronny forgeron View Post
    There is something here I don't understand. Some bluray models are "nettv ready"" What does this mean? Like the BDP3100 or BDP5100, I mailed to Philips support I considered buying a BDP 3100 after I had bought a BDP 3250/12 and found out it did not support Nettv (only the 3250/05 it says here) and got for answer that nettv was not in the specifications and they did not know?! I should mail to the Nettv support. I did but never got an answer.
    So what does Nettv ready mean? if I buy a BDP 3100 will it support nettv or do i have to wait for an update? There never will be an update for my current BDP3250/12 I got for an answer already.
    too much trouble to answer my question?

  7. #52
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,415, Level: 69
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 735
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,973
    Points
    50,415
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    NetTV ready should mean, that you need to buy the Philips WLAN stick additionally. However, the

    - 3100 = 2009 model
    - 3250 = 2011 model

    You should take a look at the 3300 (or 3380 with 3D support). Both are 2012 models. See: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post16110

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #53
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Listed below are the BluRay Disk Players (BDPxxxx) and Home Theatre Systems (HTSxxxx) that support the full Net TV portal.

    Regretfully, the first generation of these devices, (2010) are not capable to handle some of the newests video apps / video stores.

    All listed devices benefit from a continuously growing amount of available Apps. Philips releases new Apps almost every week.

    You are free to select, install and use Apps from various countries. Some Apps only work in the country for which they are released, simply because the App provider has no license to make the content available abroad.


    2010:
    BDP5180,BDP7500S2,BDP7500B2,HTS9520,HTS9140,HTS714 0,BDP8000,BDP9600,HTS9540

    2011:
    BDP5200,BDP5200K,BDP5200X,BDP5300K,BDP6000,BDP7600 ,DBD8010,HTS3261,HTS3271,HTS4282,HTS4561,HTS4562,H TS5561,HTS5562,HTS5581,HTS5582,HTS5591,HTS5592,HTS 7201,HTS7202,HTS7212,HTS7562,HTS7592,HTS8562,HTS92 21,HTS9241

    2012:
    HS3563,HTS3583,HTS3593,HTS5563,HTS5583,HTS5593,HTS 6583,HTS6593, BDP5500,BDP7700,BDP8100,BDP9700,HTB7530D,HTB7530KD ,HTB7560D,HTB7560KD,HTB7590D,HTB7590K,HTB7150,HTB9 150

    Other Philips BluRay Disk Players and Home Theatre Systems have internet functionality, supporting BD-life, DLNA, and individual Apps like YouTube. These device do not support the full Net TV portal.

    Refer to the leaflet provided on WWW.P4C.Philips.com per device to check out the functionality per device.

    Additionally, Philips launched the first Home Media Player HMP7001 supporting the Net TV portal.

    With above mentioned devices you can add access to many Apps to any brand of TV (Even if it still is an old TV with a picture tube, the devices also support composite video out.
    Take care, for video store usage the TV needs to have a HDMI connector, movies are only shown over (encrypted) HDMI.
    Last edited by Philips - Mark; 06-13-2012 at 11:13 AM.
    Forum Mod

  9. #54
    Bronze Member
    Points: 438, Level: 4
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    21
    Points
    438
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I though no one will sort it out. Thanks for that.

  10. #55
    New Member
    Points: 318, Level: 3
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2
    Points
    318
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,
    hope someone can help me... I recently bought a Philips 42PFL3507 107cm 100Hz LED TV.
    Now I had to buy a WIFI USB ADAPTER... so I bought a PTA01 ( philips WIFI wireless adapter) ...

    I have problems now to connect to my network... is there a problem due to compability between this 2 products ? or am I just not handy enough ?

    a lot of thanks to the one who can make me enjoy my smart tv...
    Tom1904

  11. #56
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,429, Level: 10
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 121
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bulgaria Varna
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,429
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Last edited by hristoslav2; 08-08-2012 at 02:26 PM.

  12. #57
    New Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    France/Paris
    Posts
    9
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42pdl3507

    Hi

    I just bought the 42PFL3507 most because of the SMART TV/NET TV features but there is any SMART TV features on my tv, while I'm indeed connected on Internet through a Dongle and that I even used Youtube on the TV (even BOXEE Iomega that I have).

    Did this new TV I've bought has a problem and the SMART TV features are missing into it? Is this a Philips technical problem while manufacturing this one I've bought?

    What's happening there?
    Thanks for helping me.

    Best

  13. #58
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,415, Level: 69
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 735
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,973
    Points
    50,415
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    your TV does not have NetTV - only the YouTube Leanback is available.

    Toengel@Alex

  14. #59
    New Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    France/Paris
    Posts
    9
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for replying

    But why PHILIPS WEBSITES says there is SMART TV, even on this page http://www.philips.fr/c/televiseurs/...|plid|#!/range ?

    I buy it for that. It's a commercial lie then.
    Can you explain me that ?

    Best

  15. #60
    New Member
    Points: 318, Level: 3
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2
    Points
    318
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    Quote Originally Posted by Peauty View Post
    Thanks for replying

    But why PHILIPS WEBSITES says there is SMART TV, even on this page http://www.philips.fr/c/televiseurs/...|plid|#!/range ?

    I buy it for that. It's a commercial lie then.
    Can you explain me that ?

    Best
    Same problem here... very disappointed !

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •