Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 84

Topic: Net TV models

  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 1,455, Level: 10
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,455
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Hi kassyman2, according the leaflet you need two things:
    * Philips Wi-Fi USB adaptor WUB1110 required (sold separately) for wireless access. Note: Can also be wired via the built-in LAN connector.
    ** Net TV software available for download from www.philips.com/support.
    I think that this particular Net TV SW is not available yet, but I will check this and reply asap. Did you buy the WiFi adapter?

    Update 29-Dec:
    - The special Net TV SW for your Bluray player will be released in Januari 2011.
    - The Philips Wi-Fi USB adaptor WUB1110 is only necessary for "wireless" access. You can also connect "wired" via the built-in LAN connector.
    thanks for reply,i will check back the firmware in jan 2011

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 1,371, Level: 10
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,371
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,
    I have updated a firmware with NetTv support (Jan 2011) for the BDP5100/51.
    New NetTv menu item appears. But when I'm trying to connect to the NetTv, the player show the error message "Could not connect to the Philips server. Please try again later". And it happens allways. The Internet connection is available for the player (via LAN), I have checked it with BD Live.
    So, the question is : Is NetTv server not available really, or the new firmware is broken and does not support this feature, but should, because it only one new feature for the new firmware?

    Thanks.

  3. #18
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    shutdown your player, disconnect your power cord for 2-3 minutes. Start again. Watch, if your router detects the BDP... (MAC, IP, etc.)

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 1,371, Level: 10
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,371
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    shutdown your player, disconnect your power cord for 2-3 minutes. Start again. Watch, if your router detects the BDP... (MAC, IP, etc.)
    The router detects and shares the internet for the player without problems. I can see DNLA media services within network, and can use BD live. Only not available feature is NetTv: "Could Not connect to the Philips server". If the internet is not available for the player then it shows another message.

  5. #20
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you should contact your local Philips support and maybe Philips here in the forum can help you...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #21
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    192
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Would anybody please tell me the difference between 7605 and 7695. I was told that 7605 has Sharp screen 7695 has LG.
    Is that correct? What difference does it make?
    Thank you for your response in advance.

  7. #22
    Moderator
    Points: 80,679, Level: 88
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 1,271
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    819
    Points
    80,679
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello.

    The most important difference between the 7605 and 7695 is the perfect natural motion for the 7695 and HD natural motion for the 7605.
    The 7695 is only sold at Expert and has some differences in the model styling.
    Both sets are produced with LG display panels.
    Forum Mod

  8. #23
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    192
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Thank you for your respond. I find it hard to understand HD Natural motion. There is only perfect natural motion video on the official web site. As far as I understand it is for reducing judder effect.
    What does Hd Natural Motion do? Is it less important or less advanced?
    Which TV models came out earlier? 7695 or 7605
    I am sorry what is "Expert"
    Thanks..

  9. #24
    New Member
    Points: 1,417, Level: 10
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 133
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,417
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Expert is a national chain stores in france like darty / fnac / gitem / boulanger / etc...

    http://expert.fr/image-son/televiseu...00067-0-0.html

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 1,234, Level: 9
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,234
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Does the system Philips HTS 5560/12 contain the Net TV application? If originally not was it added with the latest firmware update?
    Otherwise, it would be very sad if not so.
    Thanks!D

  11. #26
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Looking at the leaflets it doesn´t mention anything but reading the firmware upgrade file it does.....

    Lets see what Philips has to say to this

  12. #27
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    the manual also didn't say something about Net TV...

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #28
    Moderator
    Points: 80,679, Level: 88
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 1,271
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    819
    Points
    80,679
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Mike,

    There is no Net TV for the HTS55xx-series (2k10 models).

    Regards,
    Last edited by Philips; 05-18-2011 at 08:44 AM.
    Forum Mod

  14. #29
    New Member
    Points: 1,234, Level: 9
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,234
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the information! I appreciate your service.
    Although, it would be great to get an firmware upgrade that realizes net tv and iphone remote control.

    Regards

  15. #30
    New Member
    Points: 1,179, Level: 9
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 171
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,179
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    How about the 2011 Blu-ray models? Which one of them do have Net TV?
    And which models will have Smart TV?

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •