Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 940, Level: 7
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    20
    Points
    940
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42pfl7656 remote control

    Hi guys,

    Few days ago I've noticed that the "CH-" button on my remote control doesn't respond properly.
    Since today, this button won't work at all. I've put new batteries into the remote, still same.
    If i check if the IR lamp is working for other buttons, it is ok, but not ok for this button.

    Anyone had same problems?
    What does Philips recommend in such situations? Go to the shop and look for replacement or send the remote directly to philips?

    Thank You!

    BR
    RoB

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    is your TV up to date? Try to pull power cord for 2-3 Minutes. Try if you can control your TV with MyRemote app...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 940, Level: 7
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    20
    Points
    940
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Tongel,

    No, my TV is not up to date. This is not going to change in the near future.

    I don't think that my problem has to do anything with the TV itself. As i wrote, it's the remote that doesn't work. I have held my camera in front of the IR lamp and saw that the remote is not reacting when i press "CH-". However, it is reacting when i press the other keys! So it's definitely a problem in the remote!

    Thank You!

    BR
    RoB
    Last edited by dA_RoB; 04-22-2012 at 04:17 PM. Reason: Adding one more sentence

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    if you could proof that it is the Remote, just contact the local Help Desk www.philips.com/contact

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,368, Level: 13
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    32PFL7606K FW Q5551-0.14.93.0_bld11a
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,368
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I have similar problems with the remote control of my TV (32PFL7606).
    CH.up&down only works, when I press the key very very hard to make it work at all.
    For the inner ring and the Volume, I have to press much harder than e.g. for the number keys.

    I found a RC 2422 549 02362 on ebay quite cheap, so I just bought that one, because I wasn't sure, if it was just me. Also, I find the egg pretty inconvenient for buttons close to the edge, and the RC 2442 has more buttons, such as Record, NetTV, Format and Info - just unfortunately no Adjust button to switch on 3D. For this, I still need the original RC.

    But as it seems, I'm not alone with this issue, so I'll contact the local help desk, as Thomas suggested.

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 940, Level: 7
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    20
    Points
    940
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So, just for the Feedback:

    So on Thomas suggestion, i have contacted the support per Mail. I've found the contact details somewhere on the Philips homepage.
    They contacted me on the same day stating that the new remote is just being packed and i should receive it within 3-4 days.
    The new remote came within 5 days which didn't matter to me since i was on holiday.
    The remote was not the same. I have noticed a slight difference which is only of a benefit for me (if it works - didn't try it yet, since now I'm on a business trip). It has now a recording button
    Also, if it doesn't help, i am very happy and satisfied with this support.

    Thanks!

    BR
    RoB

Similar Topics

  1. BDP2700 - control without remote??
    By Downhill Dan in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-08-2012, 08:06 AM
  2. typing on the remote control
    By anjom in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 01:32 PM
  3. Spare remote control
    By pposso in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 10:50 AM
  4. Help with BDP7500B2 remote Control
    By Paulie in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 10:45 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 02:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •