Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 517, Level: 5
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Tallinn, Estonia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    517
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy 'Retrieve license key' button not working for MediaServer download

    Philips offers this on My Registered Products page:
    This product comes bundled with supporting PC software. Click below to download the software and retrieve your licence key.
    + MediaManager + Server

    On downloading it offers a button:
    Your personal license key(s): 'Retrieve license key'

    However, the 'Retrieve license key' button does absolutely nothing. I tried both with Chrome and Internet Explorer to see if it was a browser-related issue, but apparently not.

    Any ideas how to get the license key? The software wouldn't install without it.

    My product: Philips 5000 series Smart LED TV 46PFL5007K

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 900, Level: 7
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Brescia, Italia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    900
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem (read here) ... and so far I have no solutions

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 517, Level: 5
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Tallinn, Estonia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    517
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Nice to see that Philips support people read the support forums regularly and offer solutions. Not.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 361, Level: 4
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    17
    Points
    361
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Yam View Post
    Nice to see that Philips support people read the support forums regularly and offer solutions. Not.
    I am with you on this.
    If I only knew....

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 361, Level: 4
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    17
    Points
    361
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Yam View Post
    Philips offers this on My Registered Products page:
    This product comes bundled with supporting PC software. Click below to download the software and retrieve your licence key.
    + MediaManager + Server

    On downloading it offers a button:
    Your personal license key(s): 'Retrieve license key'

    However, the 'Retrieve license key' button does absolutely nothing. I tried both with Chrome and Internet Explorer to see if it was a browser-related issue, but apparently not.

    Any ideas how to get the license key? The software wouldn't install without it.

    My product: Philips 5000 series Smart LED TV 46PFL5007K
    Did you try with Firefox? It worked for me, thats after a week research where to register and find it.
    Hope that helps.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 517, Level: 5
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Tallinn, Estonia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    517
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    What can I say - it really worked with Firefox! I now have a licencse key! Too bad I had already uninstalled the MediaManager software, because the trial expired and the tray icon annoyed me.

    I don't think I will bother to re-install it, though, because the MediaManager did not seem very useuful app. But thank you, betipet, for clearing this up. Philips should sell their TVs with a USB-stick with Firefox installer...

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 361, Level: 4
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    17
    Points
    361
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Yam View Post
    What can I say - it really worked with Firefox! I now have a licencse key! Too bad I had already uninstalled the MediaManager software, because the trial expired and the tray icon annoyed me.

    I don't think I will bother to re-install it, though, because the MediaManager did not seem very useuful app. But thank you, betipet, for clearing this up. Philips should sell their TVs with a USB-stick with Firefox installer...
    You are welcome.
    I think with all this research I have been doing and learning things ALL in order to make my TV work
    Philips might want to hire me :P

Similar Topics

  1. 42PFL4007H/12 Can't retrieve a license key
    By yovev in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-26-2012, 02:06 PM
  2. one of my NP2900/12 devices is not working anymore, power button just blinks
    By roger.breu in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-05-2012, 11:24 AM
  3. No connection to mediaserver after update
    By Zzorro in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 04:42 PM
  4. NP3900 - Mediaserver not found....
    By ft103 in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-17-2011, 07:42 AM
  5. HBBTV and "Red Button" is working
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: HbbTV
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 09:39 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •