Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 97
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 649, Level: 6
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    649
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Phillips SPA5300/10 problem

    A half a year ago I bought a SPA5300 for my pc. Everything was fine until my sound was cracking and noisy. In the week when this occurd it working sometimes really good and sometimes there wasn't sound. Well I called customer support from the site I bought it from and they send me a new one. Again the first month it worked perfect and after that the same problem. I noticed that the light on the volume table was weak when there was no sound. And when it got better the light shined brighter. Also when I switch the power off the light gets brighter than when it got no sound before it shuts down. I think that sometimes the stereo gets little to no power.
    My computer shows that the music is being played. Also note that other stereo devices work perfect on my computer so the problem lays in the stereo itself.
    I hope someone can tell me whats wrong and how to fix it. I never had problems with hardware but two times with the same product really frustrates me.

    Note that English is not my main language so sorry for the errors.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 459, Level: 5
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    France, Paris.
    Posts
    5
    Points
    459
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Incredible! The same thing happened to my device SPA5300 exactly yesterday evening.

    I got it since a few months, everything was perfect, till yesterday when it seemed like there was a power problem. I plugged the device on different plugs in my flat, it's always the same problem, the sound should be playing, but it simply doesn't work. THe light goes on when the device is turned off, and when it's on, the light is very low and sounds comes and go.

    Please can you help us with this little problem. I can try to fix it myself, but where should I look? Please know that I checked every thing many times, it's a problem with the device itself. Not my sound card or my pc, nor my ipod.

    Thanks.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear both,

    We suspect this is a resistor issue. Could you help providing the serial number of your device?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 459, Level: 5
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    France, Paris.
    Posts
    5
    Points
    459
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    thank you for the quick answer. Here is my serial number :

    My device is SPA5300 and S/N : JT1A1139007134

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Thanks jmouyal. Appreaciate your quick reply.

    We will try looking into this after Wolk giving us the serial number as well since we would like to see if your products come from the same patch.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 459, Level: 5
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    France, Paris.
    Posts
    5
    Points
    459
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No problem, we keep in touch.

    Thanks.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 649, Level: 6
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    649
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My specs are: SPA5300 S/N: JT1A1151003326

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 459, Level: 5
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    France, Paris.
    Posts
    5
    Points
    459
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello. Did you check if our products come from the same group?

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear both,

    Apologies for this. I have sent through a messge on Tue but I do not know why this cannot be reflected here.

    Let me do it again: so for Wolk, his device is coming from a patch that we suspect we have resistor issue. That's why there aren't enough power to output sound. For this, please contact your local service centre to have a fix. If you do not know where is our service centre, please go to www.philips.com/support > contact to call the call centre first.

    For jmouyal, your device is not coming from the patch we suspect we have the resistor issue. The rootcause is unknown to us. But since your issue looks exactly the same as Wolk's one, please also go to service to have a check.

    Not much information here. But hope this explains a bit to you.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 05-31-2012 at 10:43 AM.
    Forum Mod

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 459, Level: 5
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    France, Paris.
    Posts
    5
    Points
    459
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Indeed you helped! The consumer service accepted to replace the product in the next 7 days! Thank you very, and kind regards!

    John.

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Glad to hear that John. Hope this solves your issue!
    Should you have any questions/ issues, please come to forum and let the community here know and let us know .

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 427, Level: 4
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    GREECE
    Posts
    3
    Points
    427
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi! My name is Kostas and I bought an SPA5300 on 24/03/2012. Exactly 2 months later I replaced it with a new pair because of the issue described here. Now I have the new speakers and after only a few days of working properly, the same problem appears in the new speakers as well!!
    This is very disappointing because I have already had to set up the speakers on my desk twice and now it seems that I will have to replace the new ones also without even knowing if the replacement will work properly.
    I 'm sending you the info about my speakers (below):

    SPA5300 S/N: JT1A1151005654 (I received them on 29/05/2012).

    Please let me know if there is some way to replace the speakers and somehow ensure that the new speakers will work properly.

    Thanks in advance and forgive my impatience.

    Best regards.
    Kostas

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by giannul View Post
    Hi! My name is Kostas and I bought an SPA5300 on 24/03/2012. Exactly 2 months later I replaced it with a new pair because of the issue described here. Now I have the new speakers and after only a few days of working properly, the same problem appears in the new speakers as well!!
    This is very disappointing because I have already had to set up the speakers on my desk twice and now it seems that I will have to replace the new ones also without even knowing if the replacement will work properly.
    I 'm sending you the info about my speakers (below):

    SPA5300 S/N: JT1A1151005654 (I received them on 29/05/2012).

    Please let me know if there is some way to replace the speakers and somehow ensure that the new speakers will work properly.

    Thanks in advance and forgive my impatience.

    Best regards.
    Kostas
    Dear Kostas,

    Judging from the S/N of your newly replaced set, it's coming from the suspected resistor issue patch. We are sorry but have to recommend you to go to service. This issue can be resolved by replacing the resistor.

    Please let us know if we can help you further.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 366, Level: 4
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    4
    Points
    366
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by giannul View Post
    Hi! My name is Kostas and I bought an SPA5300 on 24/03/2012. Exactly 2 months later I replaced it with a new pair because of the issue described here. Now I have the new speakers and after only a few days of working properly, the same problem appears in the new speakers as well!!
    This is very disappointing because I have already had to set up the speakers on my desk twice and now it seems that I will have to replace the new ones also without even knowing if the replacement will work properly.
    I 'm sending you the info about my speakers (below):

    SPA5300 S/N: JT1A1151005654 (I received them on 29/05/2012).

    Please let me know if there is some way to replace the speakers and somehow ensure that the new speakers will work properly.

    Thanks in advance and forgive my impatience.

    Best regards.
    Kostas


    Kosta , please let me know how it went with your replacement/fix as I'm facing the same problem with my speakers as well. Bought them half a month ago.
    Do you have any issues after replacement/fix ?

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 401, Level: 4
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ede, The Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    401
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, Maurice here!
    I recognize the problems as they are written in this topic.
    This morning the same problem appeared while listening to my favourite music on my PC.
    Sound normal - sound minimized - no sound - and there it was again at the normal volume and this "behaviour" repeated over and over, with some little cracking so now and then on the speakers.
    I checked with my headphone and different speakers: all was normal, so I deduced my problem to my Phillips SPA5300/10.
    Here is the SN: JT1A1151004132

    I own this set for a couple of months now (I guess it is 5 months). Can you help me with this???

    Best regards,
    Maurice

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Problem with Phillips 42PES0001d/10
    By Nash in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2012, 08:58 PM
  2. How to adjust sound on Phillips 40PFL7705DV
    By Lori in forum TV: Share Your Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 12:31 PM
  3. Dark picture problem 42PES0001D/10
    By tkuyf in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-13-2011, 10:09 AM
  4. Problem with 37PFL9603D/10 after firmware update
    By Wolfsherz in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-09-2011, 03:54 PM
  5. problem with 32PF7521D/10 wont accept remote instructions
    By Iffeta in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 09:14 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •