Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 97
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 363, Level: 4
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    363
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    spa 5300

    Hello,
    I am having exactly the same problem the other users are having. The sound started fading in and out. My serial number is: 8670 000 42421

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by nameless View Post
    Hello,
    I am having exactly the same problem the other users are having. The sound started fading in and out. My serial number is: 8670 000 42421
    Dear nameless,

    We are sorry that the S/N you've provided does not look like a serial number to us as we are not be able to see the supplier details and production details. Below please find a S/N example. Could you please try to see if you can find a number like this on your device?

    S/N example: JT1A1151005654

    With thanks,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 363, Level: 4
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    363
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, sorry about that. The S/N is JT1A1209003358

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear nameless,

    We are sorry that the S/N you've provided does not look like a serial number to us as we are not be able to see the supplier details and production details. Below please find a S/N example. Could you please try to see if you can find a number like this on your device?

    S/N example: JT1A1151005654

    With thanks,
    Philips Moderation Team

  4. #19
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by nameless View Post
    Yes, sorry about that. The S/N is JT1A1209003358
    Dear nameless,

    Your device is not coming from the resistor issue patch. It comes from a newer patch. However, if you have the issue reported here, we would suggest you to bring your device to service. You can contact your local support for more details.

    1) Go to www.philips.com/support
    2) Click on the "Contact" tab on the top menu. You can find the contact details.

    Meanwhile, we will check with our quality team to see if there's also issue in your patch. Thanks for letting us know this.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 367, Level: 4
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Seville, Spain
    Posts
    2
    Points
    367
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Same issue here

    Exactly the same is happening to me.

    My S/N is JT1A1139006720.

    Could you please tell me if my speakers have this resistor issue?
    What would I have to do in that case?

    Thank you in advance for your support

  6. #21
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Flatron173,

    Your device is not coming from the resistor issue patch either. It comes from an even earlier patch.

    If a hard reset does not help, we would suggest you to bring your device to service. You can contact your local support for more details.

    1) Go to www.philips.com/support
    2) Click on the "Contact" tab on the top menu. You can find the contact details.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 367, Level: 4
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Seville, Spain
    Posts
    2
    Points
    367
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    If a hard reset does not help
    How do I hard reset my sound system?
    I would like to try this to see if I can fix it myself.

    Thank you in advance again
    Last edited by flatron1730; 07-05-2012 at 05:56 PM.

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 366, Level: 4
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    4
    Points
    366
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello! Same problem here. Bought them half a month ago. My S/N is : JTA1151001786 .Went to support site , but I'll call them tomorrow.Just wanted to know if it's the resistor issue and if the guarantee covers it.Thanx in advance.

  9. #24
    New Member
    Points: 366, Level: 4
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    4
    Points
    366
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by giannul View Post
    Hi! My name is Kostas and I bought an SPA5300 on 24/03/2012. Exactly 2 months later I replaced it with a new pair because of the issue described here. Now I have the new speakers and after only a few days of working properly, the same problem appears in the new speakers as well!!
    This is very disappointing because I have already had to set up the speakers on my desk twice and now it seems that I will have to replace the new ones also without even knowing if the replacement will work properly.
    I 'm sending you the info about my speakers (below):

    SPA5300 S/N: JT1A1151005654 (I received them on 29/05/2012).

    Please let me know if there is some way to replace the speakers and somehow ensure that the new speakers will work properly.

    Thanks in advance and forgive my impatience.

    Best regards.
    Kostas


    Kosta , please let me know how it went with your replacement/fix as I'm facing the same problem with my speakers as well. Bought them half a month ago.
    Do you have any issues after replacement/fix ?

  10. #25
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by flatron1730 View Post
    How do I hard reset my sound system?
    I would like to try this to see if I can fix it myself.

    Thank you in advance again
    Dear flatron,

    Apologies that I have overlooked your message here. What I mean for 'hard reset' is just unplug the main power and connect it after a while like 15 mins. If this does not work, we recommend you to contact your local support for help.

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikos View Post
    Hello! Same problem here. Bought them half a month ago. My S/N is : JTA1151001786 .Went to support site , but I'll call them tomorrow.Just wanted to know if it's the resistor issue and if the guarantee covers it.Thanx in advance.
    Dear Nikos,

    Looking at your S/N, your device seems to come from the patch we suspect to have resistor issue. Please contact your local support for a follow up.

    1. Go to www.philips.com/support.
    2. Select 'Contact' tab in the main frame menu.

    Let us know if you need any further help from us.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  11. #26
    New Member
    Points: 366, Level: 4
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    4
    Points
    366
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Support told me there is not official information about this resistor issue.
    Now I wonder: I went to the store officially,I selected your speakers because of your brand name officially , I gave my money away officially as to only receive after the unofficial answer from a Philips forum that there is a series of problematic speakers out there with the brand name Philips that stop working after a short period of time.How should I know I won't face the same problem like kostas TWICE, how should I know I have them finally replaced with the non-problematic resistor/serial number/patch etc. ? Hell, how am I going to convince myself this is a long time lasting sound equipment ?
    Moderator,I know it's not your fault man.But tell your superiors they suck-ass because the detail and system stability made you a big company and not just the marketing plans.Speakers that stop working half a month after and made by Philips?? Come on!!!
    Last edited by Nikos; 07-12-2012 at 02:16 PM.

  12. #27
    New Member
    Points: 361, Level: 4
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2
    Points
    361
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, I have the same issue as stated above, after only two days moderate use the speakers are not receiving enough power. Would like to know if I have the same faulty product as stated above.

    Product: SPA5300/10
    S/N: JT1A1209001462

    Thanks

  13. #28
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Nikos,

    I would like to obtain more information from you on your call with call centre agent. I will send you a PM. Could you please check your inbox?

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  14. #29
    New Member
    Points: 366, Level: 4
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    4
    Points
    366
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear Nikos,

    I would like to obtain more information from you on your call with call centre agent. I will send you a PM. Could you please check your inbox?

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Dear Moderator I checked it and thanks for you help mate,but it's ok I replaced them with logitech z523 (same price more or less, I paid 5 euros the difference) .

    The problem is not the call centre.
    The problem my friend is that the official tech lab of Philips here and the Media Markt ( where I bought my speakers) told me they haven't received an official note from Philips that a series of SPA5300 have a resistor issue,or specifically a range of serial numbers of speakers need replacement.Other than that , no other problem came up. But I really wanted an official answer from Philips(in the form of an update note to the stores ,because Media Markt and such companies play grab-ass when these matters come up and throw the responsibility elsewhere than them) as to avoid the problematic patch/serial number etc. after my replacement .

    Both Media Markt and tech lab told me I'm good to go for replacement but there is no such list at least officially reporting the problematic serial numbers/patches .



    Just for the record I really-really loved your speakers,especially their design !

    Thank you again for the info and effort you provided to us, because you got us out of trouble trying to figure out what the hell was wrong.

  15. #30
    New Member
    Points: 361, Level: 4
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2
    Points
    361
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have requested a replacement set but after two working days my order has not progressed. I would also like you to verify whether or not my set has the faulty resistor issue.

    S/N: JT1A1209001462

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Problem with Phillips 42PES0001d/10
    By Nash in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2012, 08:58 PM
  2. How to adjust sound on Phillips 40PFL7705DV
    By Lori in forum TV: Share Your Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 12:31 PM
  3. Dark picture problem 42PES0001D/10
    By tkuyf in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-13-2011, 10:09 AM
  4. Problem with 37PFL9603D/10 after firmware update
    By Wolfsherz in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-09-2011, 03:54 PM
  5. problem with 32PF7521D/10 wont accept remote instructions
    By Iffeta in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 09:14 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •