Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 97
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear paul101,

    Your device is not from the suspected resistor issue patch. The replacement processing time varies from a country to another and I do not have much information on this. For this, maybe you have to check with your local support.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation team
    Forum Mod

  2. #32
    New Member
    Points: 427, Level: 4
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    GREECE
    Posts
    3
    Points
    427
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi again,

    This is about my 3rd set of Phillips SPA5300/10 speakers. After almost 1 month of working properly, the same problem appears now as with the previous two that I have replaced. Can you please check if this is also 1 of the suspected patch?

    S/N: JT1A1151005599

    Thanks in advance.

    Best Regards,
    Kostas

  3. #33
    New Member
    Points: 335, Level: 3
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    RANCHI/INDIA
    Posts
    3
    Points
    335
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi im Shraddheya here,
    I bought SPA5300 in january around 7 months back,
    within 2 months I got my first problem of no power no sound, I had given my set to the service centre where they told me that it was due to the resistor with they said they changed and it worked fine, around 1 week back i again got a problem of cracking sound of the subwoofer followed with no sound coming from the Right Red port of the subwoofer, I have just got it back today from the service centre they told me that the IC had stopped working, I am scared cuz i feel it will stop working again if the root problem is not fixed. The service center guy always says its becuz of voltage fluctuation, but no other people have this problem.
    my model no is SPA5300/10
    S/N : JT1A1138004313

    plz help me, if this piece is from the bad patch, would it be replaced ?

  4. #34
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear users,

    Since I see there are more and more cases & the affected patches are getting wider and wider, I will escalate this to our quality team to plan forward some improvement. Meanwhile, if you have 'no sound output issue' and this cannot be settled by a power reset, please kindly contact your local support or take your device to service.

    Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #35
    New Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the exact same problem. My S/N is JT1A1148001268

  6. #36
    New Member
    Points: 335, Level: 3
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    RANCHI/INDIA
    Posts
    3
    Points
    335
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    AS i Posted 2 days back, I had gotten my SPA5300 back from the service centre,
    and within 2 days of using it.. I AM AGAIN GETTING CRACKING NOISE FROM MY WOOFER this is the 3rd time i would have to go to the service centre within 6 months of my purchase.
    PLEASE I WANT THIS ISSUE RESOLVED, or i want a replacement as my piece is giving my continuous problems arising just after 2 days of it getting repaired.
    my model no is SPA5300/10
    S/N : JT1A1138004313
    PLZ REVERT ASAP
    Thank You

  7. #37
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear coolboysh,

    I understand the frustration you are now experiencing with our product. Since you are located in India, I would like to discuss with India Consumer Care to see what possibilities we can offer. Could you please send a PM with your name, email address and contact number so that we can follow this up?

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  8. #38
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Denier,

    As mentioned earlier, if this cannot be settled by a power reset, then please kindly contact your local support or take this to service.

    Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  9. #39
    New Member
    Points: 427, Level: 4
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    GREECE
    Posts
    3
    Points
    427
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi again,


    This is very frustrating. I have visited local Phillips service several times already over the last 4 months and I have had my speakers replaced every time, with the same outcome. Replacement is also faulty. I do not trust this particular model any more. Is there any way to break this cycle or do I have to accept the fact that I probably wasted my money when I bought these speakers?

    BRs,
    Kostas

  10. #40
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Kostas,

    Could you advise the country you are located and send me a PM with your name, email and contact number?
    Thanks a lot in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  11. #41
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear coolboysh,

    I have passed your case to India Consumer Care team. They will directly contact you to follow up this.
    Kindly let us know if we can help you further.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  12. #42
    New Member
    Points: 335, Level: 3
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    RANCHI/INDIA
    Posts
    3
    Points
    335
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank You for your help,
    I wanted to ask that is the problem faced in SPA5300/10 rectified yet in the latest production pieces ?? Or it is still the same, because if the problem hasnt been solved yet there is no point in replacing with a new one as it will incur the same problem yet again, Hence I would like to know if this problem has been solved as there are many cases that even after replacement, the replaced piece was defected aswell having the same problem, i hope you could provide more info about the same so that i can be assured that ill not be getting the same problem after replacement.
    Regards

  13. #43
    New Member
    Points: 289, Level: 3
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    2
    Points
    289
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    I have had a problem with my speaker set for quite a while now. The left speaker stops working every so often and to have it start working again I have to either turn up the volume really high for a brief second, or hit it with my hand a few times.
    S/N: JT1A1110001182


    Thanks.

  14. #44
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi EmoObama,

    Your device is not from the suspected resistor issue patch.

    Kindly check with your local support.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation team
    Forum Mod

  15. #45
    New Member
    Points: 273, Level: 3
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Valencia, Spain
    Posts
    2
    Points
    273
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, me too. Bought these about 3 weeks ago and worked for a few days then packed up. Been on holiday, so went and swapped them for a new set today and same problem except no sound from the beginning. Green light very low, then becomes brighter when I switch them off. Have tried twice unplugging and restarting but still nothing. Is this going to be comlicated and time consuming (ie they had some logitech for same price which I can swap them for this afternoon...)

    Serial number JT1A1201005352

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Problem with Phillips 42PES0001d/10
    By Nash in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2012, 08:58 PM
  2. How to adjust sound on Phillips 40PFL7705DV
    By Lori in forum TV: Share Your Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 12:31 PM
  3. Dark picture problem 42PES0001D/10
    By tkuyf in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-13-2011, 10:09 AM
  4. Problem with 37PFL9603D/10 after firmware update
    By Wolfsherz in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-09-2011, 03:54 PM
  5. problem with 32PF7521D/10 wont accept remote instructions
    By Iffeta in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 09:14 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •