Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 97
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,394, Level: 10
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,394
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    hi virga, i'm not sure if i understand correctly. does it mean that your device does mute itself after 2-3minutes of use?

    have you seen this? maybe it can help or clarify how to connect your device - http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...scy=GB&slg=ENG

  2. #77
    New Member
    Points: 106, Level: 1
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    106
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, the speakers turn off by themselves, and the LED from the remote becomes dimmed, when the volume from the laptop is below 15%. So, everytime I have to keep i high volume from the laptop, to avoid speakers turning off by themselves. The same happens whatever i'm using, an mp3 player, a phone, a PC, u name it, i tried them all.

  3. #78
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,394, Level: 10
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,394
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    oh, i see. actually, i do remember there was a discussion about this here sometime ago. yes, the slight issue is that the connection drops off when the volume is too low, so you need to find out the minimum volume you can have so it does not switch itself off...

  4. #79
    New Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by klaudyuxxx View Post
    I sent them in service and they just replaced them. The new ones have the same problem: at low volume (from the laptop) they just turn off and the LED is dimmed. The solution is to keep a volume higher than 25% from the laptop at all times. Can't find anything related in the manual but I guess it's a feature of these speakers to turn off by themselves when no sound is detected, to save energy.
    Same thing is happening to me, did u find an answer?

  5. #80
    Silver Member
    Points: 647, Level: 6
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    125
    Points
    647
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    hi xSulkRL, the speakers will go to stand by when they don't seem to recieve any audio signal. unfortunately, it also happens when the sound is too low. so you need to find out the minimum volume which is still recieved by the speakers.

  6. #81
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,
    I'v got the same problem like "Wolk" and "jmouyal" with my SPA5300, and i was wondering if i could get a replacement.
    I had bought this from a online retailer in India about one and a half years ago.
    I hope someone can tell me whats wrong with the product and how to fix it.

  7. #82
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,394, Level: 10
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,394
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    hi kuku, i don't think that this will be eligible for replacement, especially if your product is already out of warranty. as mentioned above, the headphones will go to standby if they don't seem to receive any signal which unfortunately happens when the volume is set to low. just adjust the volume to the higher level and then it will stop going to standby.

  8. #83
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey Vaga,
    i took your advice n checked but everything was all rite, the problem must b with the speaker itself, and is there anything i can do to Fix it ?, and if you read the 1st post but Wolk and jmouyal thats the same problem that i have with my speakers and i dont need any replacements i just want to know how to fix the speaker.

  9. #84
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,394, Level: 10
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,394
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi Kuku, in this case I would suggest to take it to your local service centre to have it checked and fixed for you...you can contact your Philips Custome care Line and they will advise where to take your speakers...http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...ale_org=global .

  10. #85
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    First of all,sorry for my english, i'm french^^

    This model does not have a problem with the external potentiometer ( that set the volume )

    There's an issue with a resistance (named r40) IN the main subwoofer chipset, it requires a bit of technical skill but you can try to fix it yourselves ( as i did ) by shunting the "R40" resistance by a 100 ohm "classic resistance" .

    I hope it helps the bravest of you !^^

    I took a picture ( below) of the main chipset after modification.
    Last edited by Axwell; 01-16-2014 at 10:45 PM.

  11. #86
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pic.jpg 
Views:	232 
Size:	200.8 KB 
ID:	2348

    It's not so tricky do it yourselves!^^

  12. #87
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi guys,
    I've got same problem with the sound, I guess. Is my device from patch with resistor problem? S/N: JT1A1234000458. Thanks Axwell for informations and picture. I'm going to fix it myself too.

  13. #88
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, it is fixed. I used 151 Ohm resistor, because i had no 100 Ohm resistor. I put it right next to original 100 Ohm resistor. It works just fine.

  14. #89
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear moderator
    I have the same problem. My S/N is JT1A1137001265
    Is this the same batch?

    Kind regards

  15. #90
    Moderator
    Points: 6,264, Level: 23
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,004
    Points
    6,264
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 41 Times in 38 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Truf,

    Please refer your unit to a service centre. We do not encourage self-repair for security reasons.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Problem with Phillips 42PES0001d/10
    By Nash in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2012, 07:58 PM
  2. How to adjust sound on Phillips 40PFL7705DV
    By Lori in forum TV: Share Your Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 11:31 AM
  3. Dark picture problem 42PES0001D/10
    By tkuyf in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-13-2011, 09:09 AM
  4. Problem with 37PFL9603D/10 after firmware update
    By Wolfsherz in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-09-2011, 02:54 PM
  5. problem with 32PF7521D/10 wont accept remote instructions
    By Iffeta in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 08:14 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •