Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 421, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    421
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DS3800W/10 not visible after a while

    Hi

    I bought 2 Airplay speakers Folio DS3800W/10.
    Installation was working fine and the speakers are both integrated in WPA2 enabled wifi network.
    The problem is, that after a while the speakers are not visible as Airplay speakers anymore. Doesn't matter if I use my iPhone 4 or iTunes. The speaker is still active, the green LED on the back side is lighting permanently.
    The only solution to fix it is to switch the speaker off and on.
    How can i fix this problem permanently?

    Firmware release is 3.8.88.1000

    Best regards
    X-Dream

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    try reconnecting from the very beginning the same?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 421, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    421
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've tried to set up several times and it will always run for maybe 2-3 hours.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi did you try to reset the speakers by pressing and holding button for at least 5 seconds. Reconnect again.

    If this also does not help then it lkooks like service

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 421, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    421
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I tried to reconnect several times with success.
    At the moment I have the idea that it could be a problem when running my Airport Express adapter. Looks like both speakers running well, when this device is switched off. I will observe this in the next few days and let you know.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 366, Level: 4
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    366
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have exactly the same problem. When I try to listen to music and try to contact from my Ipad3 there sometime is connection, sometimes not. remedy is to reconnect with my WPA WiFi router. Device is very near to WiFi router and signal is very strong.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 421, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    421
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by x-dream View Post
    I will observe this in the next few days and let you know.
    Looks like the Aiport Express adapter do not have any influence to my problem. Tis one works very well and is "online" all the time.

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    A good try is to minimize the connected devices used on the same network.

    What happens if only you connect this DS?

  9. #9
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Another thing that you need to try is on a different router

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 421, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    421
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I will try to switch off all other WIFI devices to show what happens with the DS3800. To use another router than today is not an alternative for me. There are 7 other devices in my network, which running very well.

  11. #11
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    readin around see that airport gives issues thats why

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 366, Level: 4
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    366
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Ds3800/w not visible anymore

    Quote Originally Posted by lucas1970 View Post
    readin around see that airport gives issues thats why
    My problem is not disappeared. The connection simply disappears without any conceivable cause

  13. #13
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    if possible, can try with another router.
    this is because reading the forums here and there, fritz box & air express are which i see more unstable.

    to me connecting with 7 devcies does not mean you are continuously using those 7 devices. but for this airplay device you are using it continuously streaming songs fom your phone. drop out to me is understandable because of the network. like when i chat on phone using my viber, i ll got drop out sometimes like 1 hr or so and i understand that s the network issue.

    but if reconnecting network by switching off your wifi on the phone and switching it on again does not work, then there s some issue. limitation with airplay is that unlike some apps, it doesnt have a refresh button. it will only scan after a while.
    Last edited by kwinnie; 07-11-2012 at 04:41 AM.

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 421, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    421
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Looks like I isolated the issue:
    Beside my WLAN router there is a access point in the same network. WLAN router is running on channel 1, the AP on channel 6. If my iPhone is connected via WLAN router, the airplay speakers are visible, if I'm connected via AP, i cannot see the airplay speakers anymore. For me it looks like the airplay speakers switch to the WLAN router after a while. Now I have to find out why this is happened.

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 421, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    421
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I played around with the signal strength of the WLAN router and the AP. Now I can say that the 2 speakers running well, if they were connected to the router WLAN. If they were connected to the AP the do not run correctly: Sometimes they were not visible (not connected to the WLAN anymore), sometimes they are visible but there is no sound comeing out. For me it looks still like there is a problem between the AP WLAN and the router WLAN. Is there anything I can do on the AP ? It's a Zyxel NWA1100N.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. 32PFL7606H is not visible in Control section
    By avelka in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-15-2012, 03:11 PM
  2. lyrics not visible on SA3ARA08K/37
    By coolpositiveenergy in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-05-2012, 02:42 AM
  3. Philips Fidelio Soundring Model DS3800W/10
    By James14 in forum Sound: DS1000- and DS3000-series
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 07:19 AM
  4. Philips Fidelio Soundring Model DS3800W/10
    By James14 in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-17-2011, 08:27 PM
  5. How to get Network PC visible on TV
    By Hed Kandi in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-13-2011, 08:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •