Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 435, Level: 4
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1
    Points
    435
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Connect a mac to DS 8550?

    Hi!
    Can I connect a mac to DS 8550?
    I can´t get them to connect to each other via bluetooth.

    /Nicke

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    According to the user manual that should work:

    Pair with Bluetooth devices
    1 Press to select Bluetooth source.
    » The unit starts searching for Bluetooth device. The Bluetooth
    indicator under button on the main unit flashes rapidly.
    2 Turn on Bluetooth function on your device.
    3 When “PHILIPS DS8550” displays, select it to start connection.
    4 When prompted for a password, enter “0000”.
    » If connection is successful. the unit beeps and the indicator turns
    on stably.
    » If the pairing cannot be completed within one minute, the
    indicator flashes slowly.

    You tried this no?

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 334, Level: 3
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    25
    Points
    334
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I followed this instruction and it absolutely works. Thanks a lot, Pacman.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 5,040, Level: 20
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,366
    Points
    5,040
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Wi-Fi Media Connect for Mac
    By SergeyM in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-17-2012, 11:54 PM
  2. Media Connect on a Mac
    By artur in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 06:21 AM
  3. Wifi Media Connect For Mac
    By Shulaf in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-10-2011, 04:13 AM
  4. Mac / PC wont Connect
    By Any key? in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 04:26 AM
  5. Connect MAC to Philips TV
    By stellan in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2010, 01:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •