Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 474, Level: 5
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bunde / Holland
    Posts
    4
    Points
    474
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No sound after firmware update

    Hi everyone,

    I have a big problem with the Philips Soundhub (HTS7201).
    This morning I did a firmware upgrade (Package number: 1.27) when trying to make SimplyShare work with this home theater.
    After upgrading, I haven't heard any sound of the HTS anymore.

    No sound on Nettv, no sound on several CD's. I tried connecting a headphone through the Easylink connection...no sound at all. So I don't think the speakers are the problem.

    I tried to do another firmware upgrade, but now with the USB stick. After that, nothing solved at all.
    I also set back the factory setting but this doesn't solve anything.

    Now I don't know what I can try more.

    I haven't found a place to download firmware downgrades.

    I hope someone can help me.

    Greets, Mark
    Last edited by Markgoessens; 05-28-2012 at 03:55 PM.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,287, Level: 77
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 963
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,421
    Points
    62,287
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    try to pull power cord for 2-3 minutes... maybe this helps.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 474, Level: 5
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bunde / Holland
    Posts
    4
    Points
    474
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel,

    Thanks for your quick reply. I haven't tried that yet, so I hoped this was the solution.
    But unfortunately it didn't work. Even when I disconnect the power cord for a complete night this doesn't work.

    When my Philips television is on the music of the Soundhub is played through the television speakers. So this works. But there is no music out of the Soundhub speakers or Easylink connector.

    Strange isn't it? Directly after upgrading the firmware this problem appeared.
    I wish I could downgrade the firmware.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,287, Level: 77
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 963
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,421
    Points
    62,287
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    try to disable Easylink (HDMI-ARC) of both devices - then restart both (also with pulling power cord) - then activate Easylink again.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 474, Level: 5
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bunde / Holland
    Posts
    4
    Points
    474
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Alex,

    I disabled Easylink on both devices. But nothing changed.
    When I disabled HDMI audio on my Philips Television, the CD/USB music stops through the Television Speakers. But doesn't come back through the HTS speakers.

    It's very annoying not knowing how these two systems work together. Now I'm not shure if I'm testing my HTS on the right way.
    But it's obviously that there is no sound through the HTS speakers when I play a CD/USB when the TV is off.

    Yesterday I had a chat with a Philips employee. He says I have to call with Philips so they come and take my HTS away to repair. I want to be sure that I tried everything before calling Philips.
    I saw that the update via USB is version 1.27.
    After that I can do another update by television network. And that's version 1.47. That's strange too, isn't it?

  6. #6
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Hi,

    Did you try to upgrade again. Mean did you try to install 1.27 again. maybe something went wrong while upgrading and I would try again..

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 474, Level: 5
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bunde / Holland
    Posts
    4
    Points
    474
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Pacman View Post
    Hi,

    Did you try to upgrade again. Mean did you try to install 1.27 again. maybe something went wrong while upgrading and I would try again..
    Yes I tried that several times.

    I saw that I first updated to version 1.47. The strange thing is: 1.47 is only available when upgrading via network.
    Upgrading with USB is only 1.27.
    But both upgrades I tried several times.

    Next friday Philips will pick up the HTS to repair.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 4,962, Level: 20
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,334
    Points
    4,962
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Update Firmware WITHOUT SongBird
    By Caveman in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 01:05 PM
  2. Can`t update firmware
    By RevanKnight in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 08:29 AM
  3. Problem on firmware update
    By Christos in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 01:36 PM
  4. Issues with firmware update
    By Snecx in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-29-2011, 08:29 AM
  5. Firmware Update 32PFL9705H12
    By robertapple1 in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-18-2010, 05:46 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •