Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 836, Level: 7
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3
    Points
    836
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Clear LCD not available in 3D?

    Clear LCD and HD Natural motion are always off when I watch in 3d mode (via HDMI). Is there a way to enable them while watching 3d content?

    Another question I have is whether Philips is going to implement the passive 3d resolution improvement update LG has implemented?

    Thank you for a replay.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,634, Level: 67
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,700
    Points
    47,634
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    please mention your exact TV model and install the latest firmware (and post the firmware version).

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 836, Level: 7
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3
    Points
    836
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sure, my Tv model is 47PFL7606H
    and latest firmware: 000.014.093.000

    I have tested 3d video (Side by side) through USB, DLNA and a computer connected through hdmi and in all of them (also in different smart viewing modes) Clear LCD and HD Natural motion were off (not highlighted). Is there a way to enable it while watching 3D content?

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 857, Level: 7
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    11
    Points
    857
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by goodboy View Post
    Sure, my Tv model is 47PFL7606H
    and latest firmware: 000.014.093.000

    I have tested 3d video (Side by side) through USB, DLNA and a computer connected through hdmi and in all of them (also in different smart viewing modes) Clear LCD and HD Natural motion were off (not highlighted). Is there a way to enable it while watching 3D content?

    I have same problem, my tv model is 7606t with the latest firmware.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 727, Level: 6
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1
    Points
    727
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Reason for returning my Philips

    Quote Originally Posted by rik da red View Post
    I have same problem, my tv model is 7606t with the latest firmware.
    Hi,

    Whenever I activate "3D" in the options (button "adjust") , then HD-Natural-Motion in the settings becomes greyed out,
    and videos (even 2d videos) with vertical structures jitter badly on horizontal panning.
    The viewing experience is then very bad.
    I had several other people look at videos, and all said that the Philips viewing experience was really bad,
    whereas a similar LG was "much better", without such a jitter problem.

    The main reason for buying the 3D Philips is to watch 3d pictures and videos from my Fuji W3 camera.
    I like the Philips very much (much better then an LG), but because of the jitter, I will have to return it.

    (Also, the Philips cannot display the .mpo 3D image format of the Fuji from USB, and unfortunately neither
    TV can display the 3D AVI from the camera).

    If Philips could provide a firmware upgrade to solve this problem, it would be really great !
    Thank you !

    (Model: 32PFL7606K, just purchased, latest firmware according to the TV-set (Q5551-0.10.04.1)

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 869, Level: 7
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Tilburg/ the netherlands
    Posts
    23
    Points
    869
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I don't think you have the latest firmware. Look on philips support site for the newest and update it with a USB-stick. How you can find on the philips support site.

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...s-(2011-models
    Last edited by pip; 01-27-2012 at 03:28 PM.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 810, Level: 7
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 140
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    14
    Points
    810
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the latest firmware and clear lcd and motion settings are still greyed out, it's 100% impossible to get a smooth 24p image on this phillips, so all 3d films have judder.
    This creates issue's for me as my lg has motion settings active in 3d which wipes the floor with the phillips with a 3d film.
    Can you please enable these options philips as this tv looks awfull compared to a lg using 3dfilms!

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    certain Picture Settings are not available in 3D Mode.
    That is true and normal behavior.
    Postprocessing the Image for 3D needs as much Resources as possible.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 810, Level: 7
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 140
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    14
    Points
    810
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    certain Picture Settings are not available in 3D Mode.
    That is true and normal behavior.
    Postprocessing the Image for 3D needs as much Resources as possible.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Strange how lg's offerings have motion settings activated in 3d, this means we can activate them if we wish and i like my 3d films to look smooth.
    If Phillips have decided against having motiuon settings active in 3d then this tv is being returned, there's no reason to have a over priced tv if cheaper offerings are better in 3d.
    Talk about shooting yourself in the foot Phillips as this will be the last tv i have from you, i'll just stick with my lg that has a far better 3d film smoothness with motion settings activated.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 440, Level: 4
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    1
    Points
    440
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    certain Picture Settings are not available in 3D Mode.
    That is true and normal behavior.
    Postprocessing the Image for 3D needs as much Resources as possible.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Thomas, I almost cannot believe that that is philips' official stand on this issue. So, does that mean that my 600hz philips is only good in 2d? Have you actually tried to watch a 3d movie on this TV and call it easy 3d (and yes, I know what easy 3d means). Did Philips forget to mention, on all its leaflets and product specs, that 600hz PMR (or anything higher than 60hz) is not available for 3d screening? I have one week to return this TV and that is exactly what will happen if there is no word on this issue. Thanks. (42pfl7656h/12 - firm: 000.014.098.000)

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 810, Level: 7
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 140
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    14
    Points
    810
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gomesnmf View Post
    Thomas, I almost cannot believe that that is philips' official stand on this issue. So, does that mean that my 600hz philips is only good in 2d? Have you actually tried to watch a 3d movie on this TV and call it easy 3d (and yes, I know what easy 3d means). Did Philips forget to mention, on all its leaflets and product specs, that 600hz PMR (or anything higher than 60hz) is not available for 3d screening? I have one week to return this TV and that is exactly what will happen if there is no word on this issue. Thanks. (42pfl7656h/12 - firm: 000.014.098.000)
    Take it back mate and get a refund, mine cost £720, i had it 5 weeks and sold it for £350, biggest load of crap i've ever brought.
    They wil nerver fix the issue on your set as they charge over the top prices for low quality comonents that cant do 3d correctly.

Similar Topics

  1. LCD Screen HTS9140
    By stefanox in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-26-2011, 07:09 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 07:51 AM
  3. DLNA feature request / 3D pictures/ 3D demo
    By none1234 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2011, 05:10 PM
  4. Question about 100HZ clear LCD
    By shankly1985 in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 12:07 PM
  5. Disabling Digital Crystal Clear?? how?
    By Scerip in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-30-2010, 02:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •