Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 815, Level: 7
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 135
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    815
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    52PFL8605 PTA02 problem

    Hello,

    I have 52PFL8605 and i just install the PTA02 options. I have connected the trasmiter to the TV and update to the last fireware from network.
    I didn't see any new icon in the home button.

    However i can't see any indication that the 3D option has working and it's connected. I tried to run SBS movie via my HTPC but the TV dosen't recognize it as 3D movie.

    What do you recommand to do? how could i know that the PTA02 is function?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    - disconnect PTA215 IR sender
    - update your TV to firmware 140.48 via USB stick
    - shutdown TV
    - pull power cord
    - connect PTA215
    - plugin power cord - wait 2 minutes
    - switch on TV - wait 2-3 minutes
    - PTA215 should be recognized
    - restart TV

    - to check, if PTA215 is installed, start the CSM (by pressing 123654 in TV mode, you can scroll pages by pressing cursor down)
    - at one position you can see the 3D dongle version

    If you now watch a 3D movie via HDMI (only via HDMI is supported on 2010 devices) you need to press the adjust button and select the right 3D format.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 815, Level: 7
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 135
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    815
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks you Toengel for your prompt respond.

    I follow your excat instuction and in the end, at the CSM status i can see the version of the 3D dongle (before that i can't do that).
    This is mean now that the TV is ready for 3D movies.

    However, i try to play movie from my HTPC via the HDMI (HDMI 1.3) and i the TV doesn't detect it as 3D, what do to next?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you need a resolution of 1920x1080 on your HTPC - then you should be able to activate Side-by-Side movies.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 815, Level: 7
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 135
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    815
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I have 1920x1080 resolution and i already watch Full HD movies.
    But when i play 1080p.Half-SBS.Bluray - the TV deon't detect it.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Cobra View Post
    Thanks you Toengel for your prompt respond.

    I follow your excat instuction and in the end, at the CSM status i can see the version of the 3D dongle (before that i can't do that).
    This is mean now that the TV is ready for 3D movies.

    However, i try to play movie from my HTPC via the HDMI (HDMI 1.3) and i the TV doesn't detect it as 3D, what do to next?
    Hi Cobra.

    You will need to have a HDMI 1.4 (high speed HDMI) cable to be able to view 3D.

    Have a great weekend!
    Best regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. 52PFL8605 / BDP8230 / PTA02 3D Problem !!
    By nononsensewim in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-16-2012, 04:14 PM
  2. 52PFL8605 DLNA doesn't work
    By Cobra in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 01:42 PM
  3. PTA02 glasses and 46PFL9706
    By Eliot in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 08:50 AM
  4. does 52pfl8605 digital out provides 5.1 surround?
    By Udi in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-14-2011, 03:20 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 10:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •