Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 703, Level: 6
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    25
    Points
    703
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    how to connect to my computers??

    I have a Philips 32PFL3517H
    Software updated using USB stick to latest version: T921E_2.06 succesful

    Connected to my home network using
    Philips PTA01 / 00 TV Wireless network USB adaptor
    succes

    PC: Windows XP SP3

    I can use Youtube on TV OK.

    Problem: Wifi media connect on my PC keeps searching for TV, but dows not find TV.
    Please, WHAT can be done?

    I have TV playing youtube fine through my wireless router connection, but how can I make my local files on PC available for TV?

    On TV I keep getting "no server found" message.
    Is there any alternative for the media connect program?

    regards,
    Mark Vos

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    WiFi Media Connect is not supported by your TV. However, you can install the Philips Media Manager (see Support website of your TV). It's a Twonky server software.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 703, Level: 6
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    25
    Points
    703
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi Toengel,

    Nice to know... At least now I'm getting somewhere! I saw media manager, but in the web it says: "Indonesian". That didn't ring a bell over here, because I'm Dutch.

    I installed the file, but it is a demo right? I don't have a serial.

    Haven't had mucht time yet to play around, but somehow I managed to play an avi file of my PC on TV.

    Thanks very much for your input.

    Mark Vos

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    to get the serial:

    - register your TV at Club Philips
    - then you get a link for the serial

    However, at this moment the serial download isn't live yet. The demo should work 30 days.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 703, Level: 6
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    25
    Points
    703
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    And when might that be do you think? The button for the serial is still dead.
    I have the impression that MediaManager is not fully functional even for 30 days.
    I can't drag media files to the spot as supposed to.
    Another problem for me is that it only plays media files from certain predefined folders.
    I can't find any options to assign my own folders. Is this because of the demo? Or is this not possible even with a registered version?

    regards,
    Mark Vos

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 703, Level: 6
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    25
    Points
    703
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    OK, sorry about my serial complaint. I just tried again and I succesfully retrieved a serial this time.
    Perhaps this is because I also registered the Philips wifi adaptor later on?


    regards,
    Mark Vos

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 466, Level: 5
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    20
    Points
    466
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi.

    Does this mean you can't stop the 30-day demo? Is it possible to disable it?

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 703, Level: 6
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    25
    Points
    703
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tripodzid View Post
    Hi.

    Does this mean you can't stop the 30-day demo? Is it possible to disable it?

    I havn't a clue what you mean. I got the serial, registered MediaManager and it works.

Similar Topics

  1. WiFi Media Connect : Does not Connect Wirelessly
    By ppetkov in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 11:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •