Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 458, Level: 5
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Ipswich/England
    Posts
    1
    Points
    458
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry Won't play Star Wars Saga!

    I have always had philips, always! Everything has been fine until last year I bought Star Wars, very excited and then when I put it in it didn't play. Upgraded and it worked fine. Now it won't play again, if I upgrade its starts and then won't do anything and I have to unplug and start again. Very dissopointed. Was going to buy a philips player for my work as we are looking to buy one for the service users, I'm afraid I will probably go with LG or Samsung from now on


  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,383, Level: 70
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,167
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,033
    Points
    51,383
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    well - which player do you have? Which firmware is installed?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Gold Member
    Points: 6,624, Level: 24
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points
    bluevoice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Amsterdam/Netherlands
    Posts
    361
    Points
    6,624
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by kie-hurst View Post
    I have always had philips, always! Everything has been fine until last year I bought Star Wars, very excited and then when I put it in it didn't play. Upgraded and it worked fine. Now it won't play again, if I upgrade its starts and then won't do anything and I have to unplug and start again. Very dissopointed. Was going to buy a philips player for my work as we are looking to buy one for the service users, I'm afraid I will probably go with LG or Samsung from now on

    It seems to be a problem with BD-live content. For some reason the player can't make contact with the server and is stuck on making connection. Nothing works and the player does not respond to remote control action. I had this issue on my BDP8000 and now on the HTS8562/12. What I do in such case is turn the unit off (with button or remote) and back on. Most of the time it works after the reinitialisation of the device.

Similar Topics

  1. BDP3280 random hang with Star Wars BlueRay
    By eschwabe in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-24-2012, 07:45 AM
  2. MKV won't play
    By knl in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 10:46 PM
  3. BDP 7500sl Star Wars Blu Rays
    By Talkabout in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 07:54 PM
  4. HTS 7140 - problems playing Star Wars blu ray discs
    By ruddinn in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 07:32 AM
  5. BDP5100 won't play mkv via disc
    By slumdogs in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 08:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •