Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 434, Level: 4
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    434
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Problems selecting HMDI on my tv

    I have bought a philips 46pfl9705h tv. I am not sure which software is currently on it.

    I have also bought a tablet. What i now wanna do is connect the tablet to the hdmi slot on the left side of the tv and select that input. On my old tv i could simply select the source on my remote controle and select for instance TV/AV/HDMI1/HDMI2 etc.
    However on my new tv (the 46pfl9705h) i have no idea on how to accomplish this. I clicked on menu and it gave some examples (connecting a dvd/connecting a mediabox etc etc) but not how to connect a tablet. The menu looks like a guiding panel for a F16

    Is there an easy way to just select the left hdmi as being the source I wanna view on my tv?

    Kind regards and thanks in advance

    Bilo

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,160, Level: 70
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 1,390
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,031
    Points
    51,160
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    - home menu
    - add device
    - choose e.g. DVD-Player
    - choose HDMI-Side
    - done

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 434, Level: 4
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    434
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, so no easy source selecting possible? Will try your suggestion. Thanks

Similar Topics

  1. Net TV start-up problems....
    By peu306cabrio in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 01:54 AM
  2. TV 32PFL5606H/58 problems
    By atanas in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-02-2012, 11:29 AM
  3. CI+ module problems with my new 37PFL7606H TV
    By Denus in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-28-2011, 09:19 PM
  4. Digital TV Tuning Problems
    By wikey in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-04-2011, 09:52 AM
  5. Net TV problems with registering on a 40pfl9705
    By Fletri in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 07:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •