Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 452, Level: 5
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2
    Points
    452
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Connected Device Icon disappeared from the Home Screen !

    I configured a newly purchased TV last week. I configured 3 devices connected through HDMI-1, -2 & -3.
    I could see those devices on the home screen for 2 days.
    But on the third day the first device (connected to HDMI-1) disappeared from the Home Screen.
    First I thought that maybe someone had accidentally deleted the device, but when I want to configure it again,
    I can't choose HDMI-1,-2 nor HDMI-3 anymore as connection type.
    So it seams the TV remembers there is a deviced configured on the HDMI-1 port but doesn't display it on the Home Screen.

    Is there a way to recreate the device without a factory reset ???
    And in case I must used the factory reset option, what ensures me this won't happen anymore ??

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,416, Level: 70
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    52,416
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 452, Level: 5
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2
    Points
    452
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks,
    I managed to fix it by enabling CEC and EasyLink. And Configuring CEC on the remote device.

    Stefan

Similar Topics

  1. Playing mp3 stop unexpectedly (screen show home menu)
    By comzuid in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-22-2012, 09:13 AM
  2. Source disappeared from AV Menu (HDMI, Ext 2....)
    By marilez in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-28-2011, 05:59 PM
  3. 55PFL7606 Device Lost on Home Screen
    By Dentlmann in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 11:42 AM
  4. BDP3100 no home screen
    By dougal in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 10:03 AM
  5. Remove a device from the home menu
    By bta in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 09:33 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •