Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 466, Level: 5
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Vina del Mar, Chile
    Posts
    3
    Points
    466
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    PHILIPS BLU-RAY 3D PLAYER (BDP5200) gets stuck when loading!

    Hi everyone!

    A few months ago, I bought the PHILIPS BDP5200. I haven't used it that much because I've just started to build my blu-ray movie collection, so I don't have too many movies to watch yet. It so happens that I recently bought the GAME OF THRONES blu-ray set and I realised that when I change the disc it gets stuck when loading! The screen turns plain black, although you can hear that it's actually loading. The remote doesn't seem to respond, and the only way I can get it to work is to turn it off directly in the player, wait a bit, turn it on again, eject the disc and put it back again. Then, it loads and works fine!
    Truth is, it's a real bummer to think that I'll have to do this everytime I put a new disc. It shouldn't be doing this!
    I've got my player connected to a SONY BRAVIA LED TV (40') via HDMI.
    PLEASE HELP!!!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    see this thread: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ing-back/page6

    GOT seems to be a problem on different players.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 466, Level: 5
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Vina del Mar, Chile
    Posts
    3
    Points
    466
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks! So it seems to be a problem with the firmware? i have to upgrade it to the latest version? where can I get it? It says it solves tons of problems with other blu ray movie titles like harry potter, but it doesn't say anything about game of thrones. Should I upgrade the firmware anyways? coz i also read that some people that did it started to have problems playing other discs which played normally before.

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Better give the ean code also

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 466, Level: 5
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Vina del Mar, Chile
    Posts
    3
    Points
    466
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Oscar View Post
    Better give the ean code also
    Game of Thrones: the complete first season
    EAN code: 4000033383

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 52, Level: 1
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Qatar (doha)
    Posts
    1
    Points
    52
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same issue: Philips Player BDP5000/12, latest firmware. Game of Thrones disc(s) get stuck (freezes) whilst loading.

    - EAN code: 5 051892 074636

Similar Topics

  1. 42pfl7606T + bdp5200/12 + 3d blu-ray
    By paanaz in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-03-2012, 08:27 AM
  2. BDP5200 doesn't recognize 3D blu-ray disk
    By GuusQu in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-28-2012, 07:12 PM
  3. Philips BDP7600/12, 3D Blu ray / DVD Player, DLNA, Wifi
    By keithdean in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 06:57 PM
  4. Philips BDP7600/12, 3D Blu ray / DVD Player, DLNA, Wifi
    By keithdean in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 06:56 PM
  5. Blu-Ray Model BDP5200/05 3D
    By hansi in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-07-2011, 11:33 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •