Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 462, Level: 5
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    462
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42pfl7406h/12 hdmi fail

    Hello,

    I bought a Philips Smart LED tv (42PFL7406H/12)

    I have a problem with all my HDMI connections.

    I have on:
    HDMI 1: my digital reciever
    HDMI 2: my Xbox 360
    HDMI 3: my laptop

    a couple of times a week, when i turn my tv on, i get the message that their is no signal coming from any of my HDMI connections. So i can't watch tv or play any gam.

    I have to take out all of the HDMI cables and then turn off and on my tv. Then reconnect all my HDMI cables again. Only then i can get a connection.


    I already tried to:
    use 5 other HDMI cables
    switch HDMI connections
    Upgraded the latest software via my LAN connection asswel via a firmware update using a USB stick.
    Assing all the different deveices to the HDMI connections.

    NOthing works and its getting quit frustrating.

    I called Philips customer care and they couldnt help. Also used the chat function mulitple times, they also couldnt help me.

    So...any help here??


    Sincerly,

    MichaŽl

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 490, Level: 5
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    39
    Points
    490
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same thing happened to me. I tried resetting for a couple of times then without knowing what went wrong, it oddly gets back to normal. Any suggestions on this?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 462, Level: 5
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    462
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Could Philips please reply and solve.

    Otherwise i have to return the TV and i wont but any more philips products

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 454, Level: 5
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    the Hague/Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    454
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    What kind of digital receiver do you have?
    I had a cisco 8485 a few weeks back and it turned out to be not working with philips TV's. Only if it was the only device connected it worked, any other hdmi connected device and the cisco stopped working and froze everything. I have send it back after two days.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 462, Level: 5
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    462
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i use the hd reciever of UPC.

    you 2?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 454, Level: 5
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    the Hague/Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    454
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No I have Ziggo but I know UPC also uses cisco's and cisco in combination with philips TV is crap.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 401, Level: 4
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Hilo, HI
    Posts
    4
    Points
    401
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I hooked up a Sony Blu Ray player to my Phillips TV which worked. Then when I moved to another location and set it up again the TV says there is no signal. What happened? I tried adding another device, reversing the HDMI cables and still no signal.

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,558, Level: 69
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 592
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,982
    Points
    50,558
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    try to load factory default of your Sony (connect it via Composite). Change the HDMI port.

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 401, Level: 4
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Hilo, HI
    Posts
    4
    Points
    401
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    try to load factory default of your Sony (connect it via Composite). Change the HDMI port.

    Toengel@Alex
    That worked. Now the HDMI 1 signal works. Weird how that fixed it. I was able to connect using component (not composite) and it corrected it. Thanks for the tip.

Similar Topics

  1. CI Plus key Fail...
    By Octavbanu in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 07:19 AM
  2. problem with new BDP 9600 fail to turn on
    By chek2fire in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 09:32 AM
  3. Update 40pfl8605h_12_fus_fra fail
    By Wes in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 06:32 PM
  4. PFL9604H/12 driven by BDP7600/12: HDMI connection fails
    By paul_delabastita in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 03:04 PM
  5. 42PFL7406H/12 Random black screen after wakup or switch on
    By alemoine in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 05:28 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •