Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Spotify is now available on NP 3500. SW is now live.

    Benefits:

    1. Listen to over 15 million songs on your device. This software update brings you the music service from Spotify. With Spotify, you now have access to unlimited music and make it easy to discover music on NP3500*.

    After your NP3500 has been upgraded to the latest software, click “OK” on the remote control when you see an “OSS message” shown on the device to restart and begin enjoying Spotify. If you are already a Spotify Premium account user, simply go to Online Music Service in the menu item, select Spotify and enter your Spotify Premium account information. Once logged in, you can enjoy millions of tracks at any time you like.

    Spotify music service is currently available in Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK, & US. If you are not yet a registered Spotify Premium account user and would like to learn about Premium account registration information, please visit http://www.spotify.com to find out more information.

    * Please note that this device supports only up to 70 playlists and total 2500 tracks in all playlists. Please visit our support website at www.philips.com/support more information.

    * Please note that starting with this software version, we have disabled Chinese language support & Ogg Vorbis decoder support on this device. If you had selected Chinese as the language before the upgrade, then the language will be set to English after upgrade


    Software Version Verification Procedure

    1. In active mode, press the SETTINGS button on the remote control.
    2. Press to select Information, press OK.
    3. Press to highlight Software version: and the display will scroll to indicate the current software version your device is having.


    How do I update the software on my device?

    Make sure that your device has established a valid Internet connection with your router.

    1. In active mode, press the SETTINGS button on your device remote control.
    2. Press to select Check for software upgrades, press OK.
    3. It will then check with the server whether there is newer software available. If there is a newer one, the screen would show:

    New software is available for your product. Do you wish to install the software (see manual for conditions)?

    4. Click Yes to start downloading the new software via the Internet.
    5. After finish downloading the new software, the device will automatically start upgrading to the new one.
    6. After the upgrade has finished, device will restart and you can then enjoy the device again.

    Software update History

    • Version v5.20: First Firmware Release.
    • Version v5.37S: Second Firmware Release.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 708, Level: 6
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chicago Illinois USA
    Posts
    12
    Points
    708
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is there any way I can use Spotify with my NP3500 in the USA? Online Music Service is not even an option on my menu and I have v5.37S installed on my device.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear llesniew,

    We hereby confirm that Spotify can be accessed on your NP3500 in US. In order to access so, you have to access Internet Radio for at least once so that you can see online services under Internet Radio.
    You can PM me your MAC ID & product reg. ID under Settings> Device information so that we can check with you at backend.

    Thanks a lot in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 03-05-2012 at 09:19 AM.
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear llesniew,

    Having checked with our support team, we found that our backend team are now working on the system. We estimate the Spotify service will be ready tomorrow. Please kindly check on this again tomorrow.

    Thanks for your understanding in advance.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear llesniew,

    Spotify service for US has been resumed now. You can reboot your device, enter Internet Radio & then go back to home screen. You should be able to see spotify under online services.

    Please let us know if you encounter any difficulties. Thank you.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 708, Level: 6
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Chicago Illinois USA
    Posts
    12
    Points
    708
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you SO much! I am a DIE-HARD Philips fan, so I really appreciate your assistance!

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,012, Level: 8
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    PT1A1113000441
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,012
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I just bought an NP3500 from amazon.at (Austria). I checked it out in Austria an found spotify in the main menu of the device. I instantly tried it, registered to the premium account, because I liked it. The premium account supports foreign countries also, so I was happy to use the NP3500 in Hungary with spotify. Now in Hungary (where the NP3500 will be used) the spotify entry in the menu disappeared. How can this be? I already set it up for my account and now I can't use it? How can I solve this problem?

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    hi there, reading the release note, it mentions Spotify music service is currently available in Sweden, Norway, Finland, the UK, the US, France, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium and Switzerland.

    seems Austria and Hungary not officially supported?

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...bar=0&zoom=100

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,012, Level: 8
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    PT1A1113000441
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,012
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    hi there, reading the release note, it mentions Spotify music service is currently available in Sweden, Norway, Finland, the UK, the US, France, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium and Switzerland.

    seems Austria and Hungary not officially supported?

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...bar=0&zoom=100
    But Spotify accepted my registration from Austria and the NP3500 had Spotify in the menue and it worked without any problems. After switching on the NP3500 in Hungary, the menuitem disappeared. I think, it's simply a configuration issue, Spotify could work from Hungary also, why not?

Similar Topics

  1. wac 3500 issues, i need help
    By lassiedog in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 10:29 AM
  2. Spotify is now available on MCi900
    By Philips - Andrea in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 11:38 AM
  3. Spotify is now available on NP 3900. SW is now live
    By Philips - Remko in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 05:50 PM
  4. NP3900 Spotify
    By ricdijk in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 05:38 PM
  5. My Remote with NP 3500
    By MRO in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-27-2011, 09:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •