Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 475, Level: 5
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Points
    475
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Can anyone get this thing to work with an iPhone4?

    I have followed all the instructions to the letter (many times) and can only get the speaker to play via Media Manager on my iMac. They all see each other, MediaManager can see my iPhone music but when I try to get the music to stream from the phone nothing happens? I chatted with customer support and they said it was Apples problem not theirs! - not the response I had hoped for needless to say. Can anyone help before I send it back?

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,645, Level: 17
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 205
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    314
    Points
    3,645
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi !
    What happens when you launch AirStudio on your iPhone ?

    Cheers !

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 475, Level: 5
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Points
    475
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Everything seems to load correctly, the speaker is shown as a player, the iPhone as a device, when I drag the iPhone to the speaker the music is shown, I select a song and the speaker shows the title and artist and it tries to load but fails, just shows a spinning icon, if I drag the iPhone to the MediaManager all the songs are listed and can be played, there just seems to be no connection from the iPhone to the speaker even though I can hear the signal through a telephone nearby!

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    hi what iOS you are using and how many songs you have

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    hi what iOS you are using and how many songs you have
    Hi

    Can you check the sw version on your speaker? You find it under services>> AW xxxx>> settings ( bottom tab)> Device info. The SW should be 3.25S. If it is not, then enter inet radio & upgrade it. I think your problem is due to old software.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 475, Level: 5
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Points
    475
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Whatever the latest version is and 592 songs. It doesn't have to load all songs just to play one does it?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 475, Level: 5
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Points
    475
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'll try this, but that's another problem - I couldn't get the radio to work either! However I'll try again. I've got to say that you guys are way more help than Philips customer support here in the UK!

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 475, Level: 5
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Points
    475
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hooray! Success, there was indeed a firmware update and now everything works! What a shame Philips support in the UK didn't know about it - a plague of fleas to them and much appreciation to those who responded especially fromsomewhere.

  9. #9
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by kevthewev View Post
    Hooray! Success, there was indeed a firmware update and now everything works! What a shame Philips support in the UK didn't know about it - a plague of fleas to them and much appreciation to those who responded especially fromsomewhere.

    Hi Kevthewev,

    Happy to know things worked. Enjoy the nice sound.

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 416, Level: 4
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    23
    Points
    416
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Haha.. I would say that some of their support don't know a lot. Anyway, I got mine fixed with an update as well. Cheers!

Similar Topics

  1. MyRemote NOT working between iPhone4 iOS5 and Net TV 9000 Series
    By larry78 in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 08:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •