Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 446, Level: 4
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    446
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unable to connect to the internet

    I have a GoGear 3 connect 8gb that I cannot connect to the internet .
    It was connecting ok till one of the kids got hold of it .
    coincidence
    Error messages are ;
    Application Settings ( in process.com android.settings )
    is not responding.
    and also
    Activity Wi-Fi Settings ( in application settings )
    is not responding

    any help you can give me would be appreciated

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 446, Level: 4
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    446
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Tried every forum I could think of for a solution but no joy .
    Eventually phoned Philips .
    Unit defective will be replaced under warranty .
    Good news if your still under warranty .
    Bad news if not , there seems to be no solution
    out there to the problem .

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,080
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Manus View Post
    Tried every forum I could think of for a solution but no joy .
    Eventually phoned Philips .
    Unit defective will be replaced under warranty .
    Good news if your still under warranty .
    Bad news if not , there seems to be no solution
    out there to the problem .
    hi there, so good for you your device still under warranty.
    i was just thinking if you have gone through all reset > factory settings > format > repair steps...
    anyways, hope you issue can be resolved after exchnaging a new one

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 418, Level: 4
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    44
    Points
    418
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Mine is already out of warranty, though the bright side is that resetting the device to its factory state works for me.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 4,992, Level: 20
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,347
    Points
    4,992
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. BDP5100/98 with Net TV: could not connect to internet
    By thailand01 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-26-2012, 04:55 PM
  2. 40PFL7705DV/F7 wont connect to internet
    By Toey in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 03:51 PM
  3. I cant connect to the internet from my tv
    By stefyb in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-16-2011, 07:27 PM
  4. Unable to connect laptop to TV via HDMI
    By numbertwo in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-26-2011, 02:47 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 09:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •