Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 457, Level: 5
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Brussels, Belgium
    Posts
    2
    Points
    457
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Connect PFL7803D/10 and HTS3261

    Hi,

    I have a TV PFL7803D/10 and just acquired a home theatre HTS3261 (HTS), both of them are fully patched with the latest available firmware.

    I was hoping to benefit from the easylink between them but it is not working and I still need to use both remotes.

    So what is the best way to connect them ?
    On my TV: the HTS is connected on HDMI1. on HDMI2, there is the TV signal coming from my internet decoder machine.

    1/ What is the best way to get the sound from external devices to my HTS ? Is it the optical link ? If so, what kind of cable do I have to use ? Because obviously the optical one I have does not fit it. The TV SPIFOUT is round, while the optical one on the HTS is square(ish).

    2/ Once the conneciton is done, what is the best way to configure Easylink ?


    In the end, will the sound volume be controlled from 1 single remote ? (TV sound & HTS speaker sounds) ? At the moment, I have "2 sounds" (TV alone and HTS speakers alone), each controller by one remote.

    Any help appreciated. This should have been MUCH easier between 2 devices from Philips.

    Kind regards,

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Veynom View Post
    Hi,

    I have a TV PFL7803D/10 and just acquired a home theatre HTS3261 (HTS), both of them are fully patched with the latest available firmware.

    I was hoping to benefit from the easylink between them but it is not working and I still need to use both remotes.

    So what is the best way to connect them ?
    On my TV: the HTS is connected on HDMI1. on HDMI2, there is the TV signal coming from my internet decoder machine.

    1/ What is the best way to get the sound from external devices to my HTS ? Is it the optical link ? If so, what kind of cable do I have to use ? Because obviously the optical one I have does not fit it. The TV SPIFOUT is round, while the optical one on the HTS is square(ish).

    2/ Once the conneciton is done, what is the best way to configure Easylink ?


    In the end, will the sound volume be controlled from 1 single remote ? (TV sound & HTS speaker sounds) ? At the moment, I have "2 sounds" (TV alone and HTS speakers alone), each controller by one remote.

    Any help appreciated. This should have been MUCH easier between 2 devices from Philips.

    Kind regards,

    Hi Veynom.

    I have looked into this for you and I have found some information for you that will help you put up easy link and get the sound out through your HTS.

    Link for easy link:
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...9629&faqview=1

    In the user manuals for both TV and HTS you can find how to connect.
    User manual for TV :
    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...10_dfu_eng.pdf

    you will find information about connecting your TV to an HTS in section 7.1 ( page 35) following sections will show pictures of the different cables.


    Link to HTS:
    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_dfu_aen.pdf


    Please update me with this.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 826, Level: 7
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    Points
    826
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    changing the hdmi-cable solved a similar issue at my pfl7606 with hts5582. now i´m using a high-speed with ethernet (hdmi1.4a) cable and it works fine.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 457, Level: 5
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Brussels, Belgium
    Posts
    2
    Points
    457
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Benedickte,

    Thanks for pointing the manuals but I had them already. I notice that the optical out connector of the TV use a non-standard format. That's part of my problem. The standard optical PIN does not fit inside.


    Hi Muehle,
    I will try that when I get time. For now, I used the standard out of the box HDMI cables.


    I partially resolved my problems by connecting the optical OUT of the decoder to the OPT IN of the HTS.

    Now, if only I could use only 1 remote to control the sound volume ....

    Kr,

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Veynom View Post
    Hi Benedickte,

    Thanks for pointing the manuals but I had them already. I notice that the optical out connector of the TV use a non-standard format. That's part of my problem. The standard optical PIN does not fit inside.


    Hi Muehle,
    I will try that when I get time. For now, I used the standard out of the box HDMI cables.


    I partially resolved my problems by connecting the optical OUT of the decoder to the OPT IN of the HTS.

    Now, if only I could use only 1 remote to control the sound volume ....

    Kr,
    Hi Veynom

    Did you check out the link about easylink?
    This is the link to FAQ's on the support page for your TV. You will find a nice and easy steps to make easy link work ( only needing to use one remote control):

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...9629&faqview=1

    Kind Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 826, Level: 7
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    Points
    826
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    i think, my post wasn´t precise enough.
    The new HDMI cable solved my problems with easylink.
    With my old HDMI cable easylink doesn´t work.

Similar Topics

  1. HTS3261: crashes when approaching DLNA server!?
    By Rogier1975 in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-21-2012, 09:16 PM
  2. 26PF5521D/10 Locks up
    By KenE in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 08:25 AM
  3. 37pfl5603h/10
    By Knud Erik in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-30-2011, 09:06 AM
  4. 42pfl9803h/10
    By ericscheepers in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-27-2011, 12:31 PM
  5. WiFi Media Connect : Does not Connect Wirelessly
    By ppetkov in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 12:12 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •