Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 427, Level: 4
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Northants, UK
    Posts
    1
    Points
    427
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy BDP7600/12 or 05 no idea of s/ware v. model won't play the entirety of Man On Fire?

    So, we were happily watching Man on Fire. Then scene 12 came along and our BDP decided to make the noise of a dot-matrix printer. It just WOULDN'T CONTINUE PLAYING.

    Then, upon trying the old 'turning it off and on again' trick, it still didn't want to play with us.

    Our BDP still has the same firmware that it came with in the box when we got it last November, and I didn't know (although my boyfriend obviously sis, since he's a man and I'm just a giirrrlll) that you could upgrade a BDP's firmware since no such thing was ever possible on my old DVD players.

    Oh well, I digress.

    The film is from 2001, and it's not 3D or anything too fancy-pants, so I thought it was just the disc having a miniscule amount of dust on it or something.

    So is this problem resolvable with a firmware upgrade? Or should we just beat it with sticks and burn it with fire?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    hi there, guess you better try with the latest firmware before asking for a new one.
    you can follow the instruction there to do the upgrade:
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=Link_Software

    also, please try to play the disc using ur PC see if it can be played or not. just to eliminate it s not becaus eof the disc.

Similar Topics

  1. Won't play Star Wars Saga!
    By kie-hurst in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-31-2012, 07:57 AM
  2. MKV won't play
    By knl in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 10:46 PM
  3. NP3900/12 won't play Radio/Online Services at all
    By Rohit in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-11-2012, 11:49 PM
  4. Last soft ware for BD5200/12 PLAYER
    By HOUDA in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 10:39 AM
  5. BDP5100 won't play mkv via disc
    By slumdogs in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 08:37 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •