Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 470, Level: 5
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1
    Points
    470
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    registering a different philips handset

    Hi

    I have Philips cordless phones CD150 - which comprise a base station and an additional handset. I want to add an old handset - a Philips SE245, and have tried to follow the instructions on the manuals (from both products) to do this. The older handset just says 'searching' and cannot seem to find the new system.

    By the way, when I press the button on the main base station of the CD150, holding it down for sevearl seconds, am I meant to hear a beep or something? Is this how you get it to link with other handsets?

    I've tried turning things on and off again etc... Any thoughts on other things I could try or what I'm doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    54
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    No idea on top of my head yet but it would be nice if someone could shed a light on this.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 4,962, Level: 20
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,334
    Points
    4,962
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-08-2012, 07:24 PM
  2. Registering Streamium device at Club Philips for Live365
    By Harold in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 02:23 AM
  3. Registering product
    By MrsComatosed in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-04-2012, 10:13 AM
  4. Net TV problems with registering on a 40pfl9705
    By Fletri in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 07:37 PM
  5. Net TV problem registering
    By ternetzi in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 02:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •