Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 438, Level: 4
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    2
    Points
    438
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy AD7000W/37 Won't connect to wifi network

    I have 2 AD7000W/37 that can see, but won't connect to my wifi network. I have a home wifi network consisting of an Apple Airport Extreme Base Station (AEBS) running the latest and greatest firmware available, configured with WPA2 personal. When I do the wifi setup for the Philips speaker, it shows my wifi network and I select it and enter the password, but it never connects. This happens with both of my units, so it doesn't seem likely that it's a bad unit (unless I got 2 bad units). My passphrase does contain some symbols such as $ + =, so I don't know if that is the issue or not, but certainly all my computers, iPads, iPhones, etc can connect to the network without issue. I was hoping their might be a firmware update for the units, but I don't see one anywhere on the Philips site. I would rather not try to completely reconfigure my network just to make these units work, as they do supposedly support my configuration.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,080
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    7
    i think those symbols do matter according to our experience (me and other users' experience on DS9800W).
    i m not sure if this is the case for ur device or not. we have this put in quick start guide saying not to use symbols for passphrase. maybe you can check ur guide also.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 438, Level: 4
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    2
    Points
    438
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    i think those symbols do matter according to our experience (me and other users' experience on DS9800W).
    i m not sure if this is the case for ur device or not. we have this put in quick start guide saying not to use symbols for passphrase. maybe you can check ur guide also.
    Yeah, the quick start guide makes reference to not using symbols, but it only mentions the SSID, not the passphrase. It appears that the + in the passphrase was the issue... as it was URL decoding it to a space. Changing the passphrase (which was annoying because then I had to go change it on 20+ devices) did resolve the issue.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 5,040, Level: 20
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,366
    Points
    5,040
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. WiFi Media Connect won't start
    By samoht01 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-16-2013, 02:44 PM
  2. Unable to connect Wifi Media Connect onto PC
    By springchua in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 06:51 PM
  3. Wifi Mediaconnect Network Error....
    By aazzee in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 01:07 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 11:12 AM
  5. Computer and TV won't connect... HELP!
    By Darco41 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 07:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •