Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.108.8.0 for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models).

    Hi Guys

    Please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Remarks
    - Due to our global IT structure, there might be a delay in the uploading/synchronising of new SW releases (and their release notes). Please, have a little patience if you cannot immediately see the new files on our web pages and try 1 or 2 days later.
    - After upgrading your TV it is advised to perform a "cold start": unplug the TV from the mains for a few minutes before starting again.

    Release Notes: v0.108.8.0
    - Skype functionality improvements.
    - E-sticker added (for retail).

    Regards,
    Benedicte
    Last edited by Philips; 06-28-2012 at 01:16 PM. Reason: Some corrections and update to108.8.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,256, Level: 16
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,256
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I think this tv's series have a android OS!

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 15,897, Level: 38
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 553
    Overall activity: 88.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,629
    Points
    15,897
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    there is no Android OS on our TV's.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    observed issue with 108.8 (forwarded to me):
    - sorting channels only works in favorite list? Bug or feature?

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Philips; 06-28-2012 at 01:12 PM. Reason: Aligned with Alex.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 75,400, Level: 85
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 1,150
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    75,400
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,
    observed issue with 108.8 (forwarded to me):
    - sorting channels only works in favorite list? Bug or feature?

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi Alex,

    Thanks for the feedback.
    Issue is indeed a feature , and according to the specifications.

    Kind regards,
    JuAn
    Last edited by Philips; 06-28-2012 at 01:13 PM. Reason: Aligned with Alex.
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    thanks for the feedback!

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 365, Level: 4
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    365
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    1. in the morning i can't turn on my 42PFL6877 over the On/Off button on the remote. Only after pull out and plug in the power plug again it works.

    2. The android app doesn't work very well. Only the buttons "On/Off", "Liste","Optionen", "SmartTV" und "Teletext" are working.
    android version 4.0.3 with an Acer A510 and
    android version 2.3.7 with a Motorola Milestone.
    app version is 2.2

    3.The software is really really slow...it's very uncomfortable to use.

    Regards,
    Sepultura

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 382, Level: 4
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    382
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Gelöscht ...
    Last edited by Rudolph; 07-05-2012 at 04:05 PM.

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 15,897, Level: 38
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 553
    Overall activity: 88.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,629
    Points
    15,897
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hallo Rudolph,

    Danke für deinen post aber dies ist das Englische Support Forum, hier wird ausschließlich Englisch geschrieben, bitte editiere deinen post entsprechend.

    Danke
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 397, Level: 4
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    5
    Points
    397
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i think the menues are very slow..especially the TV Guide is damned slow
    Last edited by maxel-digi; 07-09-2012 at 06:01 PM.

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 75,400, Level: 85
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 1,150
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    75,400
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear all,

    A new SW version with some major improvements is about to be released. If all tests are positively finalised, we will notify you here in this forum and of course on our support web site.

    Regards,
    JuAn

    Important: As always, once the software upgrade is completed, you need to disconnect the power cable from the power outlet. Wait 1 or 2 minutes then reconnect it. After that you can start your TV in the usual way.
    Last edited by Philips; 07-10-2012 at 09:28 AM.
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 365, Level: 4
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    365
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Dear all,

    A new SW version with some major improvements is about to be released. If all tests are positively finalised, we will notify you here in this forum and of course on our support web site.

    Regards,
    JuAn

    Important: As always, once the software upgrade is completed, you need to disconnect the power cable from the power outlet. Wait 1 or 2 minutes then reconnect it. After that you can start your TV in the usual way.
    That is fine !

    i hope that my bugs are also fixed:

    - hdmi switching keeps asking for what device is connected.
    - smart tv not functioning properly
    - philips logo not centerd when turning on tv
    - trouble with usb devices recording and pauzing 640gb disk. 32gb stick not for pauze function.
    - slow respons in menus (tv settings)
    - smart tv screen (whats on tv) when you have opend an app and get back the screen is black.
    - wifi password is displayed !!! not encrypted
    - passwords in databsae philips registration not encrypted
    - keeps asking for registrating me again
    - support for ipad stream
    - support for Media Link HD ?

    - etc.
    Last edited by AiKoiN; 07-10-2012 at 02:11 PM.

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 353, Level: 4
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    353
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi!

    Most of the things have been mentioned... My feedback is on 55PFL8007:

    Maybe to add:

    - If HDMI cable is connected (and no device is attached) and you turn on the TV, the TV turns on, shows a channel a couple of seconds - turns off. If you turn on again you are not anymore in Satelite mode - you are in (cable-)TV mode - and not in your favorites anymore

    - In SmartTV I am missing Maxdome and all the other Video Apps

    - Adding apps to SmartTV will hang up the system (if you browse through SmartTV Apps and you are on page 3 or 4)

    - Ambilight Lounge Mode is not working correct - TV turns on Ambilight - but you can not change Lounge Mode (Colours)

    - Sometimes DLNA crashes if you browse (still checking when this happens)

    - SmartTV crashes sometimes - the TV restarts then completly.

    - If you record something the recording logo on the top right is not completly displayed on the screen.

    - It's mentioned before: But things are slow... comment: less is more! I don't need animation or channel logos - just browsing through the menu is enough :-)

    - In DLNA: The digital sound output volume is reduced. If you have an amplifier connected using the optical out the sound is very quiet on DLNA content compared to Satelite TV.

    Thanks,
    Bastian
    Last edited by qpqdriver; 07-11-2012 at 07:26 AM.

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 342, Level: 3
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    342
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there,

    I am from Germany and writing in this English-section because I hope/think, that I will get better support.

    Yesterday I got my 40PFL7007 with FW 0.108.8.0.
    Setup was running perfect.

    I don´t use internal tuners, but external devices:
    - HD-SAT-Receiver Dreambox DM800 SE on HDMI 1
    - DVD-Player 3880 Philips on HDMI 2

    My problem:
    It is almost impossible to turn on the TV !
    I push ON/OFF button on remote control and I notice, that the red remote-LED receives the signal (light flashing).
    Most of the times TV stays off. After lots of trials it starts, sometime successfull, sometimes it starts (red LED not visible) and gets off again (red LED appears again).
    It seems then, that no connection (Dreambox) could be detected, but Dreambox was switched on before.

    It takes me everytime 5-10min to turn the TV on.
    Unplugging power cable for 5min doesn´t solve the problem.
    I tried 3 different brand-new HDMI cables with 1.4 and/or Ethernet standard. No change.

    I also noticed interlace and changing colors at startup (sometimes blue background instead of black).

    After the TV has started up correctly everything works fine.

    I will wait 10 days before I return my TV to amazon. This is a very general function.
    A TV, that can´t be turned on is useless.
    Same problem was described in German forum by another user.


    Thanks Philips in advance.
    Last edited by medusa; 07-11-2012 at 08:22 AM.

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 478, Level: 5
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Copenhagen/Denmark
    Posts
    4
    Points
    478
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Please, Philips Support, follow this German chat forum about the 8007 (2012) - a lot of anticipation, the reviews start steaming up on page 13.

    http://www.hifi-forum.de/viewthread-152-9484-13.html

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v2.0x for3xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-24-2012, 02:04 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v0.79.4.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 09:10 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 10:56 AM
  4. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 11:05 AM
  5. Your experiences with FW v0.140.27.0 for 7000 series (2010 models)
    By Philips in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 03:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •