Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 478, Level: 5
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Copenhagen/Denmark
    Posts
    4
    Points
    478
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    Had the 46PFL8007T/12 since 2nd July. Here is my first feedback.

    - As mentioned several times by others the SW is sluuugiiiish (I can live with that for a while).

    - TV continiously loses login information for wireless network, and repeatedly asks for details e.g. when switching from Smart TV to/from Skype. This is very annoying.

    - Search for channels (I use external DVB-C decoder) I am not prompted for "Network ID" when choosing Country=Denmark, but I do, when I choose Country=Other. Not keying in the Network ID causes alot of irrelevant channels and customer-unfriendly order.

    - Skype: Onscreen Help and pdf-manual refer to a Logoff button under <Settings>. I have not found that button.

    - Skype: time stamp top right is not CET-time (2 hours behind)

    - Skype: labels for Red/Green/Blue/Yellow says "Undefined"

    - Smart TV: Press <App Gallery> and it often 1) freezes or 2) prompts "Cannot find Philips server try again later"

    - Smart TV: Press <RED> (All) and it 1) freezes 2) exits Smart TV 3) turns off TV

    - Danish Text Labels several places in menu: Choose betwwen "Ja"=Yes or "Ingen"=None. "Ingen" should probably should be "Annuller"=Cancel

    - I view TV-signal through receiver via HDMI1. Often the TV forgets that picture is from HDMI1 for instance when flipping between Smart TV and Skype, and I have to choose source again.

    - Menu: When I press "Return" I expect to go back one step in the Menu, but I actually leave the Menu.

    - The TV prompts me for New Source regulary even though I have registered, and not changed the setup.

    I look forward to the forthcoming SW update.

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 735, Level: 6
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    5
    Points
    735
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi all,

    I have purchased model 42PFL6007/12 and I'm experimenting the same problems than Medusa:

    Very difficult turn on the TV. Finally I have found the best mode: Press and hold the "ON" button until the logo of "Philips" appears in the TV. Is the only way I have found to turn on!!!

    As comented "maxel-digi", the menu is very slow (including Guide).


    I have tried to connect my external hard drive via USB to the TV and can't read the context. In another TV (LG) I don't have any problem to connect it. This model of philips detect the USB, but when attend to read, appears a message that indicates that is empty the hard drive. The hard drive has 500 gb and with format FAT32:
    http://www.wdc.com/en/products/products.aspx?id=440

    Several times occurs that when reproduces multimedia (divx, mov, etc...) the TV doesn't show the video (as these videos were incompatibles) but other times the same videos are reproduced. I don't understand what is happen....

    Finally I don't have internet connection, so I dind't test functions related to smartv, however, it seems to fail a lot!!!!

    Please Philips, consider our comments!!!!!!

    Best regards and thanks in advanced!

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,655, Level: 11
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,655
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    8007: When you press on the Smart TV button then my bluray 7500MKII is going on.

  4. #19
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Brakius View Post
    8007: When you press on the Smart TV button then my bluray 7500MKII is going on.
    Hi Brakius

    Can you please confirm what Smart TV button you are pressing? ( TV remote, Blu ray remote, in the menu)

    If Using TV remote control, the TV might send signal through CEC/easylink and tells the blu ray to turn on.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #20
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,582, Level: 69
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 568
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,985
    Points
    50,582
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    the new firmware 132.5.1 is now available on the support websites: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...s-(2012-models)

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #21
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,655, Level: 11
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,655
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Benedickte I press the SmartTV button on the remote. When I put off the easylink then it does not startup automatical when I press the SmartTV button.

  7. #22
    Moderator
    Points: 16,203, Level: 38
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 247
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,633
    Points
    16,203
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi@All

    132.5 is out, please follow up in
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...2012-models%29

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v2.0x for3xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-24-2012, 02:04 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v0.79.4.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 09:10 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 10:56 AM
  4. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 11:05 AM
  5. Your experiences with FW v0.140.27.0 for 7000 series (2010 models)
    By Philips in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 03:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •