Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 478, Level: 5
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Copenhagen/Denmark
    Posts
    4
    Points
    478
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    Had the 46PFL8007T/12 since 2nd July. Here is my first feedback.

    - As mentioned several times by others the SW is sluuugiiiish (I can live with that for a while).

    - TV continiously loses login information for wireless network, and repeatedly asks for details e.g. when switching from Smart TV to/from Skype. This is very annoying.

    - Search for channels (I use external DVB-C decoder) I am not prompted for "Network ID" when choosing Country=Denmark, but I do, when I choose Country=Other. Not keying in the Network ID causes alot of irrelevant channels and customer-unfriendly order.

    - Skype: Onscreen Help and pdf-manual refer to a Logoff button under <Settings>. I have not found that button.

    - Skype: time stamp top right is not CET-time (2 hours behind)

    - Skype: labels for Red/Green/Blue/Yellow says "Undefined"

    - Smart TV: Press <App Gallery> and it often 1) freezes or 2) prompts "Cannot find Philips server try again later"

    - Smart TV: Press <RED> (All) and it 1) freezes 2) exits Smart TV 3) turns off TV

    - Danish Text Labels several places in menu: Choose betwwen "Ja"=Yes or "Ingen"=None. "Ingen" should probably should be "Annuller"=Cancel

    - I view TV-signal through receiver via HDMI1. Often the TV forgets that picture is from HDMI1 for instance when flipping between Smart TV and Skype, and I have to choose source again.

    - Menu: When I press "Return" I expect to go back one step in the Menu, but I actually leave the Menu.

    - The TV prompts me for New Source regulary even though I have registered, and not changed the setup.

    I look forward to the forthcoming SW update.

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 735, Level: 6
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    5
    Points
    735
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi all,

    I have purchased model 42PFL6007/12 and I'm experimenting the same problems than Medusa:

    Very difficult turn on the TV. Finally I have found the best mode: Press and hold the "ON" button until the logo of "Philips" appears in the TV. Is the only way I have found to turn on!!!

    As comented "maxel-digi", the menu is very slow (including Guide).


    I have tried to connect my external hard drive via USB to the TV and can't read the context. In another TV (LG) I don't have any problem to connect it. This model of philips detect the USB, but when attend to read, appears a message that indicates that is empty the hard drive. The hard drive has 500 gb and with format FAT32:
    http://www.wdc.com/en/products/products.aspx?id=440

    Several times occurs that when reproduces multimedia (divx, mov, etc...) the TV doesn't show the video (as these videos were incompatibles) but other times the same videos are reproduced. I don't understand what is happen....

    Finally I don't have internet connection, so I dind't test functions related to smartv, however, it seems to fail a lot!!!!

    Please Philips, consider our comments!!!!!!

    Best regards and thanks in advanced!

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,655, Level: 11
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,655
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    8007: When you press on the Smart TV button then my bluray 7500MKII is going on.

  4. #19
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Brakius View Post
    8007: When you press on the Smart TV button then my bluray 7500MKII is going on.
    Hi Brakius

    Can you please confirm what Smart TV button you are pressing? ( TV remote, Blu ray remote, in the menu)

    If Using TV remote control, the TV might send signal through CEC/easylink and tells the blu ray to turn on.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #20
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    the new firmware 132.5.1 is now available on the support websites: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...s-(2012-models)

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #21
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,655, Level: 11
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,655
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Benedickte I press the SmartTV button on the remote. When I put off the easylink then it does not startup automatical when I press the SmartTV button.

  7. #22
    Moderator
    Points: 18,608, Level: 41
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 342
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,816
    Points
    18,608
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi@All

    132.5 is out, please follow up in
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...2012-models%29

    Regards
    Thomas

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v2.0x for3xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-24-2012, 02:04 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v0.79.4.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 09:10 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 10:56 AM
  4. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 11:05 AM
  5. Your experiences with FW v0.140.27.0 for 7000 series (2010 models)
    By Philips in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 03:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •