Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 439, Level: 4
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1
    Points
    439
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Region code troubles forcing me to other brands?

    Hi'
    I'm the unfortunate owner of a Philips BDP3100 blu-ray player... Unfortunate as I just discovered that I can't use for playing newly bought Blu-ray discs at all...

    Problem: As many producers nowadays dilevers their blu-ray-movies with the region-code A+B+C your player needs to be able to determine which code is the rigtht one. This can't be done on a Philips machine. They are all locked to region B - and though my blu-ray-disc claims that it contains the region B (As well as A+C) it's not enough for Philips...

    And the Philips support team could help with neither unlock-procedures or updates to fix the problem...

    Until now I was pretty fun of my Philips gear, but now....


    Yours sincerely

    Claus Vesterager Martinus

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    hi there,
    this is very strange to me. A-B-C disc should be able to be played in B device. do you see a pop up saying "region code error"? if not, that probably not a region code issue, but disc playability issue. maybe you can give some ean for a check.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 438, Level: 4
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    21
    Points
    438
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    That is correct. It should work without any problem. I haven't encounter anything like this on my end.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,353, Level: 16
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,353
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    I've never had issues region unlocking any of my 5 Philips DVD/BluRay players.

Similar Topics

  1. DLNA Troubles
    By wolverine83 in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2012, 07:21 PM
  2. numbers only for activation code?
    By Raccoon99 in forum Apps: SimplyShare App (for Android)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2012, 02:13 AM
  3. activation code
    By joseluis.gilperezlopez in forum Apps: SimplyShare App (for Android)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 10:11 AM
  4. DLNA Troubles with BDP7600/12 (no connect to server)
    By OliBoe in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 03:10 PM
  5. Media Markt Net TV explanation for various brands.
    By DellUser in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 08:35 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •