Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Smart TV Alliance

    LEADING TV MAKERS LAUNCH SMART TV ALLIANCE, PROVIDE INFRASTRUCTURE FOR EFFECTIVE COLLABORATION AMONG SMART TV MAKERS AND APP DEVELOPERS.

    Read more here and here.
    Last edited by Philips - Mark; 06-21-2012 at 09:09 AM.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 192, Level: 2
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    7
    Points
    192
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My Christmas wish this year is that Philips went into bankruptcy, so these crappy TV disappears from the market. To check this one Support Forum when no one from Philips answering questions is a joke to us customers. It does not get better if you call the support number. Rename the era function that you call Smart TV there is nothing clever with it.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 67, Level: 1
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Rio Grande da Serra
    Posts
    2
    Points
    67
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    instalei wi-fi midiaconnect tudo perfeito, instalei o programa no pc. e a tv na barra de iniciacao aparece preta, mas na hora que eu coloco para (iniciar progesao) aprece a mensagem ( a tv nao responde consulte o faq do midia connect)
    installed wi-fi midiaconnect everything perfect, I installed the program on the PC. tv and Launch toolbar appears in black, but the minute I put to (start progesao) aprece the message (not the tv responds see the faq's media connect)

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 190, Level: 2
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 72.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    10
    Points
    190
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    As a new (and slightly disappointed) Smart Philips content, I have a question... Is there any positive results of existence of this alliance? With just Philips, LG and Toshiba from main manufacturers (Vestel is a waste of space, my employer sells this crap) it makes me wonder... Just found out that ITV player (UK's one of main channels) is only available on Samsung Smart TV's... any chance for "Alliance" to get that too?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Tenho uma smart tv phillips 32PFL3518G/78 e o sistema de smart tv não funciona a contento, minha internet é de banda larga e o sistema de wireless funciona corretamente, tanto que nesse momento estou postanto essa mensagem nesse mesmo sistema de banda larga.

Similar Topics

  1. cant connect to smart tv
    By muizz in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-10-2013, 02:31 PM
  2. Smart TV
    By Philips - Mark in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 85
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 09:57 AM
  3. Smart TV
    By Philips in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-21-2012, 12:38 PM
  4. Philips Blu-ray 2011: 3D, Smart TV and YouTube for TV
    By Philips in forum Blu-ray: News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-11-2011, 08:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •