Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,459, Level: 17
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 391
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Posts
    28
    Points
    3,459
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Accuweather display dissappeared

    Has this been pulled?

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Points: 5,098, Level: 21
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 452
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1 year registered5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Christoffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1,877
    Points
    5,098
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 49 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Rollouk63,

    Welcome back to the forum. The AccuWeather service for the NP3500, NP3900, NP3700, MCi8080 and MCi900 is no longer available unfortunately. Hope that you will still enjoy your device. Have a wonderful day, and please let me us know if you have any other questions.

    Kind regards,
    Philips - Christoffer

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi I've never used this forum befor, but now I'm triggered by the disappearance of Accuweather from my np3500. Over the past years many apps have disappeared from my device due to a change in Philips policy. Accuweather was basically the last one left. It seems to me highly unfair that a manufacturer can actually downgrade ( in stead of upgrade) a product after it has been sold.
    I understand that apps have been disappearing from other philips products to, due to the sale of this part of the company to Gibson brands. Maybe I should file my complaint to Gibson brands , because this is not good publicity.
    I wound not mind you doing his if I could add apps myself ( like in any AppStore ) but it seems the np3500 has been designed in such a way that only philips ( Gibson) can put apps on my device. Highly disappointing and I do hope this will be fixed.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Points: 5,098, Level: 21
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 452
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1 year registered5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Christoffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1,877
    Points
    5,098
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 49 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi MichelD,

    Welcome to the Philips Support Forum, and thank you for joining this thread. We are saddened to hear that you feel this way about the change of the NP3500, hope that you will still enjoy the device.
    We will make sure to update the forum, when/if new software/firmware is release for any of our devices.
    Let me know if you have any other questions.

    Kind regards,
    Philips - Christoffer

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Points: 15,500, Level: 37
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 150
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    5,572
    Points
    15,500
    Level
    37
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 59 Times in 59 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi there!

    Since there has been no activity in this thread I will close it. Feel free to ask one of the moderators to reopen this one or start a new one if you have anything to add or if you have a similar issue.

    Kind regards,
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Accuweather location incorrect
    By hespada in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-09-2015, 09:46 AM
  2. accuweather location incorrect
    By jphenrick in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-24-2015, 11:48 AM
  3. AccuWeather doesn't update
    By manoucho in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-24-2015, 11:47 AM
  4. Factory reset -> AccuWeather
    By jdthood in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 08-20-2015, 02:46 PM
  5. Accuweather any news?
    By jphenrick in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-07-2013, 09:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •