Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 15,994, Level: 38
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 456
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,632
    Points
    15,994
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Exclamation TV does not react on the remote control for 2k12 models (6x77, 7xx7 and 8xx7 sets).

    Hi @ all,

    To everyone who bought one of the new 6777 or 6877 models, or the 7xx7 and 8xx7 models: Those TV's come with a new remote control based on RF (radio frequency) communication not on IR (infrared).
    For 6000 series, the models using RF4CE are 37PFL6777x/xx, 42PFL6877x/xx and 47PFL6877x/xx.
    For 7000 & 8000 series: all models.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RFRC.jpg 
Views:	548 
Size:	35.4 KB 
ID:	1200

    For the remote control to communicate with the TV, both TV
    and remote control should be paired with each other (Remote has to be placed about 10cm in front of the TV). Once
    paired, you cannot use the remote control to control another
    TV.

    When you started the initial TV installation, the TV invited you to press the OK key, and by doing so, the pairing was done. When you switch off the TV, the pairing is stored. You can pair up to 5 remote controls with this TV.

    If that message does not appear, just hold the RC again in front of the TV (10cm) and press + hold the red and blue keys at the same time. A message will appear if pairing was successful.

    With regards,
    Thomas
    Last edited by Philips - Thomas; 06-28-2012 at 09:34 AM. Reason: Updated model info.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,598, Level: 14
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    MartiniB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Riga, Latvia
    Posts
    50
    Points
    2,598
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    is RF additional feature or new tv models will not listening on IR at all?

    currently i have 42pfl9703h and noticed my setupbox's(Dreambox dm8000) RC is much comfortable than tv's rc
    same opinion with naibhor's 40pfl5605h and parent's 37pfl7606h

    interested cause thinking about upgrade to 2012 9k model

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    as far as I know, all 2012 TVs will also have a IR receiver...

    Toengle@Alex

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,064, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,064
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    at least 5-6 times a day it will not react to anything for ~10sec. 8007 with 150.48.13 firmware.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 134, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    134
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, same problem here. Tv doesn't react on the remote controller. The red light on the TV does not flicker.
    I think the remote controller doesn't send the signal. It takes ~10 seconds, then then its works again.
    Happens 5 -6 times a day (watching ~3 hours a day).

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 79, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredTagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Copenhagen / Denmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    79
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi

    I´m having the same problem as Zilver.

    I´m experiencing a slow startup procedure, aswell as a slow and lagging menu selection....

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,064, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,064
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    this is getting worse by the day. fix it Philips.

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 608, Level: 6
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 142
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    wiltshire
    Posts
    49
    Points
    608
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just tried to demonstrate the web browser in my shop and the TV did an excellent impression of a cylon for an hour.

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,202, Level: 9
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,202
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    TV does not switch on with remote 55pfl 8007 and

    TV does not switch on with remote (55pfl8007 and CI+ card in the TV). I called Philips help desk according to them the bug is known and should be fixed in the next release, well let us hope for the best!!!!

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 67, Level: 1
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Oslo
    Posts
    1
    Points
    67
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by juv View Post
    TV does not switch on with remote (55pfl8007 and CI+ card in the TV). I called Philips help desk according to them the bug is known and should be fixed in the next release, well let us hope for the best!!!!
    Had the same issue with my set, but re-pairing the remote helped for me (see first post for how to re-pair the remote). At least it now has worked several days in a row.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 221, Level: 2
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Points
    221
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 134, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    134
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Tried re-pairing, tried new batteries and re-pairing. It worked for 14 days, and then it's back.
    10 second no contact, no reponse.

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 425, Level: 4
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!3 months registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    12
    Points
    425
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i have also this probleme tv remote dont respond and if i use old one from other philips tv it works
    i never have buyed a tv with so much bugs in it.

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 217, Level: 2
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 53.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    6
    Points
    217
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Make somebody upgrade as wrote zumba?

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 299, Level: 3
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2
    Points
    299
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by titatovernaar View Post
    i have also this probleme tv remote dont respond and if i use old one from other philips tv it works
    i never have buyed a tv with so much bugs in it.
    I had these problems as well i sent the remote for "fixing" trough the store i bought it and about two weeks later i got a new remote which have been working ever since (~1 month now).

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v0.108.8.0 for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models).
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 06:42 AM
  2. 42PFL7666K/02 IR-Remote Code InputSat not working (Harmony remote)
    By Peter Walker in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 04:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •