Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,259, Level: 9
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Terneuzen/NL
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,259
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    After update to V1.47.10 I can no longer use MyRemote app to control the HTS

    After updating the HTS7202/12 to the latest software (1.47.10) , I have problems using it with the android version of the MyRemote app.

    As I have mentioned in another thread, with the previous software version, the HTS702 was found and recognized by the MyRemote app and I could control the HTS using the phone. The issue at the time was that the SimpleShare part of the MyRemote software did not allow the HTS as playback device.

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...re-SW-upgrades

    With the new software, things have changed. Now, 9 out of 10 times the HTS no longer shows up in the control part of MyRemote. Strangely enough, even when it does not show up in the control part, it now does usually show up as play-back device in the SimpleShare part.

    If I select a file from my network drive using the SimpleShare function of MyRemote and tell it to play on the HTS, it shows on the phone that it is playing and the HTS switches to play mode (stops transmitting the TV sound). Unfortunately, almost all the times, after that the HTS does not actually start playing but just locks-up. The only way to get it to respond again is to turn it completely off and on again.

    At the meantime, all the functions of MyRemote still work fine when I use if for controlling the TV (50PFL7956H/12).

    So in summary, the new software:
    • Made the control of the HTS with MyRemote practically useless
    • Enabled some parts of SimpleShare, but using this almost always crashes the HTS.

    Does anyone else experience the same problems? Can this be fixed somehow?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    so far i dont see this in the forum... have you done a factory reset after upgrade?

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear JustMe,

    We have tested MyRemote on our HTS7202 set.

    HTS Software Version 1.47.10
    MyRemote Version 2.2
    Android 4.0.3 on HTC Sensation
    HTS and Android Phone connected via WiFi (HTS via USB-Dongle PTA01)

    MyRemote works fine. In our opinion, the delay between pressing a “button” in the MyRemote App and the reaction of the HTS is shorter than with other devices. Also, we have tried streaming 1080p - Videos (stored on the Phone) via MyRemote-SimplyShare Function and the SimplyShare App itself, both without Problems.

    Is your issue resolved? Please keep us updated for this.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem with my HTS5591/12... The app is stuck in searching for the hts...and when it does find it...it locks it up.......

    And......still no "Character Set" option for MP4 files......


    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear JustMe,

    We have tested MyRemote on our HTS7202 set.

    HTS Software Version 1.47.10
    MyRemote Version 2.2
    Android 4.0.3 on HTC Sensation
    HTS and Android Phone connected via WiFi (HTS via USB-Dongle PTA01)

    MyRemote works fine. In our opinion, the delay between pressing a “button” in the MyRemote App and the reaction of the HTS is shorter than with other devices. Also, we have tried streaming 1080p - Videos (stored on the Phone) via MyRemote-SimplyShare Function and the SimplyShare App itself, both without Problems.

    Is your issue resolved? Please keep us updated for this.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    hi new_customer, you are using myremote also? and issue comes from the simplyshare part?

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 514, Level: 5
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    20
    Points
    514
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by JustMe View Post
    After updating the HTS7202/12 to the latest software (1.47.10) , I have problems using it with the android version of the MyRemote app.

    As I have mentioned in another thread, with the previous software version, the HTS702 was found and recognized by the MyRemote app and I could control the HTS using the phone. The issue at the time was that the SimpleShare part of the MyRemote software did not allow the HTS as playback device.

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...re-SW-upgrades

    With the new software, things have changed. Now, 9 out of 10 times the HTS no longer shows up in the control part of MyRemote. Strangely enough, even when it does not show up in the control part, it now does usually show up as play-back device in the SimpleShare part.

    If I select a file from my network drive using the SimpleShare function of MyRemote and tell it to play on the HTS, it shows on the phone that it is playing and the HTS switches to play mode (stops transmitting the TV sound). Unfortunately, almost all the times, after that the HTS does not actually start playing but just locks-up. The only way to get it to respond again is to turn it completely off and on again.

    At the meantime, all the functions of MyRemote still work fine when I use if for controlling the TV (50PFL7956H/12).

    So in summary, the new software:
    • Made the control of the HTS with MyRemote practically useless
    • Enabled some parts of SimpleShare, but using this almost always crashes the HTS.

    Does anyone else experience the same problems? Can this be fixed somehow?
    Hi @All,
    i can confirm everything whats been described by JustMe with my HTS9221 and Samsung Galaxy S2 (Android 4.0.3.)
    I further experienced the following:
    1. Maxdome now works over hbbig.com
    2. youtube leanback was integrated, but isn´t remotable with the remote of the TV only remotable with the remote of the HTS
    3. where is videociety gone? can´t find it anymore

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear JustMe, Doengel and new_customer,

    For the issue MyRemote does not work after upgrade issue, we are now looking into that. Please bear with us some time for this. We will update you as long as we have more concrete information.

    Thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    hi new_customer, you are using myremote also? and issue comes from the simplyshare part?
    Yes.. But I can't even control the HTS with the myremote part..

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Looking forward to it

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear JustMe, Doengel and new_customer,

    For the issue MyRemote does not work after upgrade issue, we are now looking into that. Please bear with us some time for this. We will update you as long as we have more concrete information.

    Thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear all,

    We would like to understand more about this issue here. Would you help to comprehend the below?

    1) What exactly does it mean by MyRemote/ uPnP not working?

    From new_customer:
    The app is stuck in searching for the hts...and when it does find it...it locks it up.......
    From idwweit:
    I want to access the music from my TwonkyMedia server from my HTS7201, using my remote control. When I browse in the HTS7201 menu in the browse pc option, my TwonkyMedia is no longer listed
    From JustMe:
    If I select a file from my network drive using the SimpleShare function of MyRemote and tell it to play on the HTS, it shows on the phone that it is playing and the HTS switches to play mode (stops transmitting the TV sound). Unfortunately, almost all the times, after that the HTS does not actually start playing but just locks-up.
    2) Does this happen after you upgrade from previous software or from the older V1.47.10?

    3) Could you try changing the HCS name in the SETUP menu and see if the MyRemote app can detect the HCS?

    4) Nothing has been done to SmartTV in this version. Please help verify again if VideoCiety is gone after upgrading to V1.47.10. If this can be confirmed, from which firmware version?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 514, Level: 5
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    20
    Points
    514
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    1) In my case with Samsung Galaxy S2 and myremote the HTS9221 does not be detected anymore by the myremote app (control part) sometimes it is recognized in the simply share part.

    2.) this happend after I upgraded from FW 1.27 (release date 27.12.2011)

    4.) Yes, Videociety is gone!! Before upgrading (from 1.27) it was there and I was always wondering why there is such strange announcement on the Videociety weppage about implementing videociety with a software update.

    5.) the (music) streaming part from PC, still does work.(Windows Media Server )

    6.) I´ve also experienced a kind of sound loss. Before upgrading i had the sound level on "30" when Dolby Digital 2.0 was broadcasted. After upgrade i have to turn to "35" or even higher to get the same "noise experience".
    Last edited by Doengel; 07-12-2012 at 06:28 AM.

  12. #12
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Doengel,

    Thanks for your info. Let's wait for some more input from the other users. Then I will compile and send that to the product team.

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 964, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 186
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    9
    Points
    964
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    1) As I said in the other topic:

    I'm not using myremote.

    I want to access the music from my TwonkyMedia server from my HTS7201, using my remote control.

    When I browse in the HTS7201 menu in the browse pc option, my TwonkyMedia is no longer listed.
    How much clearer can I be??

    2) This happened after I recently updated to the new firmware. I didn't make a note of the firmware I was running at the time...

    3) There is absolutely no mention of HCS in my HTS7201 setup menu or manual, and as I've said before: i'm not using the MyRemote app!

    4) Again, there is no mention of VideoCiety anywhere for my HTS7201.

    I'm not sure why you replaced my post to this topic as this seems to be focussed on the MyRemote app...

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same phone...

    Before I updated to new sofware on my HTS, myremote could find the HTS, but not the SimplyShare part... Now simplyshare can detect "something", but when I try to control it, it locks up my HTS.... As I wrote before, the myremote could find the hts in previous version 1.27, now it can't even do that...it finds my tv right away, while it just searches for the hts with no luck finding it...




    Quote Originally Posted by Doengel View Post
    1) In my case with Samsung Galaxy S2 and myremote the HTS9221 does not be detected anymore by the myremote app (control part) sometimes it is recognized in the simply share part.

    2.) this happend after I upgraded from FW 1.27 (release date 27.12.2011)

    4.) Yes, Videociety is gone!! Before upgrading (from 1.27) it was there and I was always wondering why there is such strange announcement on the Videociety weppage about implementing videociety with a software update.

    5.) the (music) streaming part from PC, still does work.(Windows Media Server )

    6.) I´ve also experienced a kind of sound loss. Before upgrading i had the sound level on "30" when Dolby Digital 2.0 was broadcasted. After upgrade i have to turn to "35" or even higher to get the same "noise experience".

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    And to quickly add to my list of problems.... i got a pfl8505H/12 tv... So far Myremote works great....So does the SimplyShare part as well, BUT, every time I want to use simplyshare, I have to go to the TV menu and deactivate and activate the "Show PC media files" every time.. Only that way does it detect my TV..... That's only the simplyshare part...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. HTS7212 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.47.10) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2012, 07:46 AM
  2. HTS5581 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.47.10) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2012, 08:07 AM
  3. HTS5582 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.47.10) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2012, 08:04 AM
  4. HTS5562 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.47.10) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2012, 08:03 AM
  5. HTS5561 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.47.10) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2012, 08:01 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •