Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 530, Level: 5
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    530
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP5200 Now flaking out when viewing anything

    It seems now that if I :
    a) view a bluie ray
    b) view a dvd
    c) just look at the settings

    that after a few minutes the screen becomes corrupted ( almost like a corrupted signal)
    and that the player stops working etc.

    Is there any other diagnostics that can be done before I either call Philipes or
    just purchase a different player from a diffrent manufacturer?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 695, Level: 6
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    22
    Points
    695
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Try a factory reset.
    Disconnect the player from power source, wait 30 minutes und reconnect it.
    Check the cables, are they solid connected between player and tv ?
    Try another hdmi-cable or another input on tv or another tv.
    Test with a standard video connection (the yellow cinch/RCA socket). Are the problems the same ?
    Did you change something in the settings or connections (player and tv) ?
    Did you upgrade the firmware ? Try a downgrade to f.e. 1.52.
    How old is the player ? You should still have warranty, so i would get it back to the store where you bought it and try another BDP 5200.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 530, Level: 5
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    530
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Cables : checked
    Firmware : is the 1.55
    Age : 8 months old
    settings : non changed

    Factory reset :still to do

    Quote Originally Posted by Schlacke View Post
    Try a factory reset.
    Disconnect the player from power source, wait 30 minutes und reconnect it.
    Check the cables, are they solid connected between player and tv ?
    Try another hdmi-cable or another input on tv or another tv.
    Test with a standard video connection (the yellow cinch/RCA socket). Are the problems the same ?
    Did you change something in the settings or connections (player and tv) ?
    Did you upgrade the firmware ? Try a downgrade to f.e. 1.52.
    How old is the player ? You should still have warranty, so i would get it back to the store where you bought it and try another BDP 5200.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Try factory reset. Also did you try on a different HDMi entry on your TV (if possible ofcourse, if not on other Tv). This is to see if the problem is not related to your Tv set....

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 530, Level: 5
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    530
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lucas1970 View Post
    Try factory reset. Also did you try on a different HDMi entry on your TV (if possible ofcourse, if not on other Tv). This is to see if the problem is not related to your Tv set....
    Tried all of the above. The problem seems to occur two to eight minutes after switch on from standby.
    If I leave the unit on with out going into standby the problem appears to stabilise.

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 695, Level: 6
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    22
    Points
    695
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Do you use net tv /network connection ? If so, disconnect the cable or disable the wireless function.
    Maybe it´s a heat problem (power supply). Is your device getting hotter than normal/before ? Can you touch the upper surface without ´burning´your fingers ?

Similar Topics

  1. App for viewing RTSP-Streams
    By Brad in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-08-2012, 05:39 AM
  2. viewing subtitle when watching mp4
    By zebul66 in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-23-2012, 04:45 PM
  3. I get never a 3D viewing.
    By MPhilippe in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-29-2012, 02:10 PM
  4. Viewing media from SD-card?
    By V4Friend in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2011, 03:06 PM
  5. TV crashes when viewing media through usb
    By otnemem in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 12:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •