Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,051, Level: 72
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 499
    Overall activity: 62.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,173
    Points
    55,051
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11

    Exclamation Your experiences with FW v0.88.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)

    Hi Guys

    Please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Remarks
    • Due to our global IT structure, there might be a delay in the uploading/synchronising of new SW releases (and their release notes). Please, have a little patience if you cannot immediately see the new files on our web pages and try 1 or 2 days later.
    • After upgrading your TV it is advised to perform a "cold start": unplug the TV from the mains for a few minutes before starting again.


    Release Notes:


    • Unable to view all your favourite channels in the favourite list.
    • No DVB-C channel is being installed on ZIGGO network. (Only applicable to country, Netherlands)
    • Missing satellite channels. (Only applicable to country, Germany)
    • Added an option to disable the deletion of channels in background install. (Only applicable to K models)


    Toengel@Alex

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,517, Level: 10
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,517
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    A big issue introduced with 0.87.0 is still here. (It was not this problem with WF 0.74.0)
    My TV is 42PFL4307H/12 model.
    Since FW 0.87.0 if I use 3d with 1080i signals , a lot of black and white dots appear on the screen.
    This don't happens with progressive signals (720P or 1080P) with 3d on or off.
    A workaround is set PC mode ON with 1080i, but you will lose a lot of resolution.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 387, Level: 4
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    spb/russia
    Posts
    6
    Points
    387
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i have a problem with dvb-c programs with my 46PFL5507T/60.
    firmware is 0.87.0.

    when i search for digital programs in manual mode, then everything ok,
    TV found a stream with 10 programs and i see first of them on tv screen, when search is done.

    Next, i push "save" button, and going to TV programs list, searching for my new TV programs and... black screen and title "No avaliable programs".

    it occurs only with one stream on 506Mhz.

    i have external dvb-c receiver and it displays tv program in this stream correctly.

    see example video http://dm.lentel.ru/philips.mov ( russian tv menu )

    dvb-c signal is : level 92%, quality 86%
    Last edited by dm-; 07-03-2012 at 08:52 PM.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,031, Level: 12
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    65
    Points
    2,031
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dm- View Post
    i have a problem with dvb-c programs with my 46PFL5507T/60.
    firmware is 0.87.0.

    when i search for digital programs in manual mode, then everything ok,
    TV found a stream with 10 programs and i see first of them on tv screen, when search is done.

    Next, i push "save" button, and going to TV programs list, searching for my new TV programs and... black screen and title "No avaliable programs".

    it occurs only with one stream on 506Mhz.

    i have external dvb-c receiver and it displays tv program in this stream correctly.

    see example video http://dm.lentel.ru/philips.mov ( russian tv menu )

    dvb-c signal is : level 92%, quality 86%
    Why not upgrade first to v0.88.0? That is the latest version.... Not all improvements are listed in the release notes.
    Last edited by Cookie; 07-03-2012 at 09:07 PM.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 387, Level: 4
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    spb/russia
    Posts
    6
    Points
    387
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    oops. on russian support page for this product only firmware 0.87.0.
    have no new releases.

    http://www.philips.ru/c/televisions/...drp4?t=support

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,051, Level: 72
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 499
    Overall activity: 62.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,173
    Points
    55,051
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    just download the file - ZIP should contain the latest 88.0.

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,517, Level: 10
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,517
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi Guys

    Please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Remarks
    • Due to our global IT structure, there might be a delay in the uploading/synchronising of new SW releases (and their release notes). Please, have a little patience if you cannot immediately see the new files on our web pages and try 1 or 2 days later.
    • After upgrading your TV it is advised to perform a "cold start": unplug the TV from the mains for a few minutes before starting again.


    Release Notes:


    • Unable to view all your favourite channels in the favourite list.
    • No DVB-C channel is being installed on ZIGGO network. (Only applicable to country, Netherlands)
    • Missing satellite channels. (Only applicable to country, Germany)
    • Added an option to disable the deletion of channels in background install. (Only applicable to K models)


    Toengel@Alex
    Hi,
    can you specify at wich point we must unplug power cable from tv?

    I have upgraded, and after the upgrade a message appear : power off tv

    I have pushed one time the power button on remote control, but tv wake up itself after going off.

    I suspect I must unplug cable before pushing power button but now I can't redo upgrade because tv won't start again the same upgrade.

    I hope no major issue occour for this misunderstanding.

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,051, Level: 72
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 499
    Overall activity: 62.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,173
    Points
    55,051
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    no - you press only one time the standby-button DURING the upgrade... the TV will restart automatically. Don't do other things - let restart the TV!

    When the TV is running again, then shutdown, wait 2 minutes and then pull the power cord - wait 2 more minutes, then restart again.

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 387, Level: 4
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    spb/russia
    Posts
    6
    Points
    387
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i updated fw to 0.88.0 and still got the problem with dvb-c programs.
    same black screen and title " No programs avaliable"

    ps. no CI+ modules, all tv programs is free.

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by dm- View Post
    i updated fw to 0.88.0 and still got the problem with dvb-c programs.
    same black screen and title " No programs avaliable"

    ps. no CI+ modules, all tv programs is free.
    Hi dm

    I just want to confirm,
    1. Do you see the channels up in the channel list with the right channel name ?


    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 387, Level: 4
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    spb/russia
    Posts
    6
    Points
    387
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi dm

    I just want to confirm,
    1. Do you see the channels up in the channel list with the right channel name ?
    yes. the channel name when i made search is "5 Kanal', this channel, after saving search results, correctly showing in channel list, but not playing.

    it can (50/50) show picture for a moment ( 0,5sec) , when i select this channel from channel list, but after this always showing dark screen.


    if this can help you:
    my tv provider take source picture from satellite abs1, decode from irdeto, and send it to cable network in dvb-c standart.
    Last edited by dm-; 07-05-2012 at 10:32 AM.

  12. #12
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by corvo67 View Post
    A big issue introduced with 0.87.0 is still here. (It was not this problem with WF 0.74.0)
    My TV is 42PFL4307H/12 model.
    Since FW 0.87.0 if I use 3d with 1080i signals , a lot of black and white dots appear on the screen.
    This don't happens with progressive signals (720P or 1080P) with 3d on or off.
    A workaround is set PC mode ON with 1080i, but you will lose a lot of resolution.
    Hi Corvo67

    I can confirm that a new software version will be released soon. Please update to this when it is released.

    Best regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 886, Level: 7
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    17
    Points
    886
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, I have a few problem with 46pfl5507.
    1. Intermittent sound on dvb-t - HD + Dolby Digital - signal 93%, quality 100%!!
    2. Sometimes asynchronous sound with video on dvb-t after changing channel
    3. Problem with installation channels from 2 source (dvb-t + analog cable). After programming dvb-t channel there is no option to autoinsert new channels from another source( after change source with switch )
    4. Unsupported .MPO file (3D file)
    5. Unsupported polish subtitles (national sign)
    6. Not fully supported polish dvb-t signal (lack of channel title)
    7. During installation sometimes black screen and restart tv
    Last edited by mistrzb; 07-05-2012 at 02:26 PM.

  14. #14
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by dm- View Post
    yes. the channel name when i made search is "5 Kanal', this channel, after saving search results, correctly showing in channel list, but not playing.

    it can (50/50) show picture for a moment ( 0,5sec) , when i select this channel from channel list, but after this always showing dark screen.


    if this can help you:
    my tv provider take source picture from satellite abs1, decode from irdeto, and send it to cable network in dvb-c standart.
    Hi DM

    I got a few more questions for you.

    1. How does your cable connection look like
    2. Are you able to also try to use an external dvb-c decoder

    And an advice , you should rerun the channel search, but before starting it, go to settings > Frequency Scan > Full Scan > then start the channel search.

    Thanks
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 387, Level: 4
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    spb/russia
    Posts
    6
    Points
    387
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    1. the main optics of provider comes to the optical converter of a signal, then copper cable distributing on the house from the converter, then user's branch from a distributive box. and signal on an entrance in the TV set is -62 dB.

    2. yes i have external dvb-c receiver and it show all channels ok. TV channels in our network is free and unencrypted.

    i also tried do search Full Scan, this is first i do. same result. Full search find all channels ( about 84 channels in our network ) but ~ 10 channels not showing, or show me for 0,5 sec and next dark screen and "No program avaliable".

    Another TV set's in our homes from different vendors show all channels good.
    Last edited by dm-; 07-06-2012 at 08:16 AM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v2.0x for3xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-24-2012, 03:04 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v0.108.8.0 for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models).
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 07:42 AM
  3. Your experiences with FW v0.87.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 07-02-2012, 09:30 PM
  4. Your experiences with FW v0.79.4.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 10:10 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 11:56 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •