Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 382, Level: 4
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    382
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    SHS8105A Problem

    Hello Ladies and Gentleman

    I have bought your new Headphones SHS8105A made for Android Mobile Phones. Im owning a Samsung Galaxy S - i9000 with 2.3.6. gingerbread Stock Firmware. No Modding.
    Now im having a few strange issues which im not sure if its Phone or Headset related.
    I have tried it with the Philips App from the Market and without !

    1-App Issue: When assign functions. It doesnt work. No function works Play, forward, Pick up calls etc.

    2-Call Issue: When receiving or making calls i hear the other Person tooo silent also the Mic doesnt work. It works only when i hold the button on the remote. When i hold the button the person on the other side gets loud , i can hear them clearly and the mic works. !!! I think it should be otherwise no??

    3-Sound Issue: When playing Music the music has lower quality and is not loud enough. When holding the button on the remote the Music gets perfectly Loud and has awesome quality !!!


    Before i return it , maybe you have an Idea what else i could try to make it work? I think the Headphones are awesome if they would actually work. I was looking for this kind of type for a long time.
    Please help )

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear testor,

    As Samsung Galaxy S should be using OMTP pin assignment, it needs an adaptor cable to change the pin assignment.

    For the arrangement of this, I will send you a PM to give you further details. Thanks for your very first post here! Hope to hear from you in the future!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 382, Level: 4
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    382
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear testor,

    As Samsung Galaxy S should be using OMTP pin assignment, it needs an adaptor cable to change the pin assignment.

    For the arrangement of this, I will send you a PM to give you further details. Thanks for your very first post here! Hope to hear from you in the future!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Thank you very much for your Help.

    I have called with the support and they said they dont have any of those adapters.

    They didnt even knew what is Android App.
    After long time calling and explaining they said they will test the headphones with Galaxy S.
    It might take some time
    They even said why i didnt check which devices are compatible. Its a joke because its nowhere mentioned which devices work and which not. Its saying only android version compatiblity.

    Do you maybe have a list with compatible devices ?

    thanks a lot for your time

    Best Regards

    Tes

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear testor,

    Sorry for my late response.

    Could I know your SR (service request number) and the country you are in so that I can follow that up for you? (You can send me a PM for these info.)The spare part number of this adaptor cable is 9965 1004 2986. By providing this number, the call agent should be able to order that for you.

    For the compatability list, we have the below FAQ:

    Question
    Which mobile device is supported by the Philips Headset App?

    Answer
    To enjoy Philips Headset App, make sure your Android phone meets the following requirements:

    3.5mm jack
    Android version 2.3 or above

    Support All Functions
    Samsung Galaxy S II
    Samsung Nexus S
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung Galaxy Note
    HTC Desire
    HTC Desire S
    HTC Desire HD
    HTC Sensation
    Motorola Razr

    Support Partial Functions
    Samsung Galaxy S Plus (Fail to control Play/Pause, Next & Previous for Default Music Player)
    Dell Streak (Long press will trigger Voice Dialer)
    Motorola Droid (only function Play/Pause in off screen with default player)

    No Function for Equalizer
    HTC Beats
    LG Optimus BLK
    Samsung Galaxy S II (i9100) with Default Music Player
    Motorola Droid A856 with default player
    Motorola Droid A855 with default player
    HTC ADR6300 with default player

    No Function for Media Player control
    Winamp doesn’t work when app in background
    Songbird doesn’t work when screen locked
    PowerAMP overrides the auto-launch of selected media player in Headset app. It could be solved by switching off PowerAMP auto-launch settings.
    HTC Incredible 2 with default player
    Amazon cloud player

    Non-Media player show in Media Player list
    HTC EVO 3D - FM Radio
    SonyEricsson Arc S – FM Radio
    Not supported:

    Different pin assignment for the jackSamsung Galaxy S (9003)
    Philips GoGear Connect3
    Sony Ericsson mobile phones
    Button signal cannot be passed to app
    Kindle Fire
    Hope this give you more infomation. Thanks.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 07-11-2012 at 07:21 AM.
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 382, Level: 4
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    382
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear QK

    Thanks a lot for all the information.

    I have already returned the Headphones. The Philips support in austria told me they will test the Headphones on their Galaxy S device to check on the Problem. This will take them another week LOL

    As i can see you simply provided me the information i needed. thank you very much.

    So know they gonna test in their Labs just to tell me one week later what is already known and you are writing me. Austrian Support seem little bit confuzed.

    I deeply thank you for your help. I really appreciate it. You helped me where the phone support couldnt. Please if you can pass it on to the Bosses responsible for Calling Support in Austria to teach them more about the Subject they are working on, so the next customers after are more satisfied with it

    When i have a new Phone im gonna buy these Headphones again and hopefully they will work

    Kind Regards

    Tes

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 164, Level: 2
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    164
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi, I have the same problem with the huawei ideos x5 pro... any solutions??? is there any adaptor for my phone?

Similar Topics

  1. Problem reading ALL .mkv files - Format Problem ?
    By buzjay in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 03:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •