Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 391, Level: 4
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1
    Points
    391
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Slow input change, 42PFL3007T

    I've just got my 42PFL3007T, and upgraded it to the latest firmware. I'm a bit surprised by how long it takes to change inputs. From I select a source and to a picture shows up, it takes six seconds. Is the TV seriously that slow?

    Also, what is the network port for on this TV? I connected it, and it recieves an IP via DHCP, but there's no "browse network" source, nor does the TV show up as a DLNA target.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by repvik View Post
    I've just got my 42PFL3007T, and upgraded it to the latest firmware. I'm a bit surprised by how long it takes to change inputs. From I select a source and to a picture shows up, it takes six seconds. Is the TV seriously that slow?

    Also, what is the network port for on this TV? I connected it, and it recieves an IP via DHCP, but there's no "browse network" source, nor does the TV show up as a DLNA target.

    Hi Repvik

    I have a had a look into this and i would advice you to Reinstall the TV, then reset the remote control.
    This is how to reset remote control:
    1. take batteries out of remote control
    2. press all buttons 1 by 1 on the remote control
    3. put batteries back in

    If you require further assistance, please contact your local customer service.


    When it comes to your network issues, this TV is not DLNA certified so this is the reason why you won't find it as a DLNA device. If you want to use it as a monitor/screen for the PC I would advice using a HDMI cable or a VGA + audio cable.
    The purpose of the internet connection on this is for software updates.


    Best regards
    Benedickte
    Last edited by Philips - Benedickte; 07-06-2012 at 10:10 AM. Reason: Adding info, editing typo
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 60, Level: 1
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    7
    Points
    60
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It's really confusing when you go "home menu -> setup -> connect to network -> wired".
    TV says "The TV is successfully connected to the home network" i press ok and then it says "Your TV can play photos, music and movies stored on a computer in your home network. To do so, you need to install recent media server software on the computer. A list of suitable media server software is available in the TV Help."

    WHY IT SAY THAT?

    and why this TV's support page have download link on DLNA server? These two things says that this TV model have DLNA properties.

    And first time i read that this model don't support DLNA was on PS3 Media servers forum and this forum post.
    Last edited by locane; 01-09-2013 at 06:54 AM.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-02-2012, 11:05 AM
  2. Change default input to HDMI?
    By simson in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 11:40 AM
  3. Avoid auto input change
    By kralizeck in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 07:11 PM
  4. Slow USB movie
    By Ruudjw in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-16-2010, 08:14 AM
  5. Net TV is rather slow; what can I do about it?
    By JuAn in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 02:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •