Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 331, Level: 3
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    331
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP3100/05 Update problems

    Hi everyone,
    I have had my bluray player for some time and always update it when a new firmware is released, i always make customer care aware of an issue when playing new discs so they can get on to making new ones. And the most recent discs for me that have trouble playing are the new 3D discs which also include a 2D version of the film, for example:
    Underworld 3D
    Hugo 3D.
    I let them know of the issue and they did indeed create a new firmware update on the 21/6/2012 but when updating it, it does go through the whole process of updating but when you go back to check the software version it stays at 1.42 which was the previous one so it doesn't actually appear to update to the newest one! And still have the problems with the discs.
    So annoying and I'm sorry but the online chat service is awful the customer care people have no idea what they are talking about and were actually quite rude when i asked for an email address i could email to bring the issues to light. I was given an email address last time but this woman was having none of it in the end she just stopped the chat! So rude!

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 695, Level: 6
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    22
    Points
    695
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Did you update online or with USB stick ?
    Did you try a factory reset ?
    Disconnect the BDP from power source, wait 30 minutes and reconnect it.
    After updating the fw a factory reset should be done.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 331, Level: 3
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    331
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I did it with a USB stick
    No i didnt do a factory reset but i shall try what you suggest and see if that works!
    Many Thanks
    I'll let you know

Similar Topics

  1. BDP3100/12 Wont update
    By dotlea in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-27-2012, 01:43 AM
  2. BDP3100/05 & wi-fiadapter
    By nighthawk82uk in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 11:40 AM
  3. BDP3100/05 or BDP3100/12??
    By androo in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 01:58 AM
  4. BDP3100 - Problems after firmware update
    By brain2063 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 04:17 AM
  5. Firmware upgrade V1.42 for BDP3100/05, /12 and V1.54 for BDP3100MKII
    By Philips in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2011, 09:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •