Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 159, Level: 2
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Sverige
    Posts
    2
    Points
    159
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Bais.

    Have you been in contact with the customer service? If not, i would advise you to contact them.
    This issue is due to the way National Geografic HD sends out their subtitles, and Philips is working on this case.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Hi, Benedicte!

    The distorted sub text in Nat Geo HD-channel appears even in Boxers terrestial TV-net in Sweden.
    My TV is a 47PFL4007T. All other HD-channels work perfectly. The text in NatGeo HD is normal in some 20-30 first seconds, then blurred.

    Look forward to an plausible explanation and, even better, some kind of a fix.

    Best regards / Tapio

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Tapio View Post
    Hi, Benedicte!

    The distorted sub text in Nat Geo HD-channel appears even in Boxers terrestial TV-net in Sweden.
    My TV is a 47PFL4007T. All other HD-channels work perfectly. The text in NatGeo HD is normal in some 20-30 first seconds, then blurred.

    Look forward to an plausible explanation and, even better, some kind of a fix.

    Best regards / Tapio
    Hi Tapio.

    Could you please confirm to me what software version is installed on your TV? If not the latest (93.0), I would advise you to update to this.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #18
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,595, Level: 69
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 555
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,987
    Points
    50,595
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    did you installed firmware 93.0 via USB stick? This update should fix that.

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 736, Level: 6
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    736
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi!

    Sorry for not mention in this thread that FW v0.14.101 did solve the problem for me.

    I did mention it in:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post41978

    Thank you!
    Best Regards,
    Andreas Petersson

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 159, Level: 2
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Sverige
    Posts
    2
    Points
    159
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, Benedicte, and thank You for the swift response!

    The TV-set was delivered with a version Q554E-0.91.0.0 installed.
    I have now upgraded to the latest version, that is 0.92.0.0.
    Further updates are not available.

    Result: No blurred lines during a trial period of 30 minutes by now. GREAT!

    Thank You, and Best of Greetings!

    Tapio

  6. #21
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,595, Level: 69
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 555
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,987
    Points
    50,595
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    latest is 93.0 ;-)

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 248, Level: 2
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!3 months registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    248
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem but on a 32PFL7605H/12 TV . Is there any change that a new firmware that would fix this problem to be released for this tv ?

    Thank you!
    Last edited by jigodiass; 01-27-2013 at 03:55 PM.

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 118, Level: 1
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredOverdrive100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1
    Points
    118
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem with 32PFL5604H/12

    It would be a new firmware that will fix the issue ?

    Thanks

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. distorted sound every x minutes
    By Johandj in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-30-2012, 09:43 AM
  2. DTS-HD and TRUE-HD suport trough external sources
    By saru360 in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-23-2012, 09:36 PM
  3. Streaming HD movies from CANON HD Cam (AVCHD formats)
    By n.pouw1@live.nl in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-07-2011, 01:06 PM
  4. 52pfl9704 firmware bug and questions watching HD sources
    By matteos in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-06-2011, 06:56 PM
  5. HDMI connection from Cisco HD recorder with Cineos HD tv
    By gerenivonne in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 04:06 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •