Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.89.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)

    Hi Guys

    Please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Remarks

    • Due to our global IT structure, there might be a delay in the uploading/synchronising of new SW releases (and their release notes). Please, have a little patience if you cannot immediately see the new files on our web pages and try 1 or 2 days later.
    • After upgrading your TV (when the TV is running again!!!) it is advised to perform a "cold start": shut down TV, unplug the TV from the mains for a few minutes before starting again.



    Release Notes:

    • White dots appear onscreen while watching 3D movie from USB (Only applicable to 3D models)
    • Picture is corrupted when you watch a video in [2D to 3D conversion] mode (Only applicable to 3D models)



    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Philips - Benedickte; 07-11-2012 at 10:21 AM. Reason: Edit info

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,517, Level: 10
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,517
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm very happy today!
    Withe dots are no more for me with 3d active!
    So the fix work also on serie 4000 (I have 42PLF4307/H TV)
    Many thanks.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 387, Level: 4
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    spb/russia
    Posts
    6
    Points
    387
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    still have problem with dvb-c. no image on specific transponder when waching from tv program list.
    in manual search mode, picture from this transponder is exist.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 361, Level: 4
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    361
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    Can you "unstick" the v88 thread and stick this one?

    Thanks,
    Rui

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 886, Level: 7
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    17
    Points
    886
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a bug with remote control. Numeric buttons and some others stop working and there is no way to unblock. What is it?

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mistrzb View Post
    I have a bug with remote control. Numeric buttons and some others stop working and there is no way to unblock. What is it?
    Hi mistrzb

    Could you please try without your CI+ module?

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 357, Level: 4
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    3
    Points
    357
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    using 46PFL5007K/12.
    sometimes it doesn't recognize the hdmi devices and says No Video Signal. After trying for some time, it recognizes the digital reciever or media player (tried to 2 devices I use via hdmi)

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Tora View Post
    using 46PFL5007K/12.
    sometimes it doesn't recognize the hdmi devices and says No Video Signal. After trying for some time, it recognizes the digital reciever or media player (tried to 2 devices I use via hdmi)
    Hi Tora.

    First of all, welcome to the forums.

    Could you please confirm what software you have installed on your TV?

    Could you please explain a bit more when it comes to this issue?
    Is the device connected with HDMI turned on when when it says No Video Signal?
    About how long time does it take before it recognize the devices?
    How often does this happen?

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Last edited by Philips - Benedickte; 07-16-2012 at 11:42 AM.
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 357, Level: 4
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    3
    Points
    357
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Tora.

    First of all, welcome to the forums.

    Could you please confirm what software you have installed on your TV?

    Could you please explain a bit more when it comes to this issue?
    Is the device connected with HDMI turned on when when it says No Video Signal?
    About how long time does it take before it recognize the devices?
    How often does this happen?

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Software : 000.089.000.000 (2012-07-09)

    Cable Set Top Box and a media player connected via HDMI. They were both on when I was experiencing this issue.

    The devices have their last firmware installed and had those firmwares for a long time without a problem.

    I "only" had this issue yesterday but happened many times and I turned on and off the devices many times to solve the problem.

    HDMI cables are new and gold plated 1.3 and 1.4 certified (perfect condition).

    I managed to get signal for STB when I launched the SMART TV from the menu. (From the Picture-in-picture channel preview in the SMART TV app).

    I don't want to give false information. Maybe it was about my devices, not the TV. I guess I'll be waiting for the second occurance.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 327, Level: 3
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    327
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    I have the same problem. With my tablet Acer A100. Sometimes doesn't recognize HDMI connected on tablet, sometimes loss connection after 1-2 seconds. The same for Xperia Neo.

    My third device - PC with HDMI output works well.

    Last software on all devices.

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,737, Level: 11
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 113
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,737
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have had the same issue with my LG BD570, when it boots up, it shows the boot screen, but when it is done booting (the BD player) it says "no signal". I assume that it is an incompatibility, for me it is not an issue yet, as this BD player is not intended for this TV (wanted to use it to calibrate the TV, in the end I used a Sony BD player which worked great on the same HDMI input and with the same HDMI lead).
    So, it is pretty sure a compatibility issue.

    This is with a 4007 model, but I assume compatibility is the same on all models with the same software.
    Last edited by johan81; 07-16-2012 at 06:52 PM.

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 351, Level: 4
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Tours/France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    351
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I bought a 46PFL5007H/12 with a 0.79.1.0 software release inside.

    About 1 time every 5 power on, the remote control has no action on the TV
    I have to unplug the TV and power it on to recover functionalities.

    I have loaded the last 0.89.0.0 release hoping that releases since 0.79.1.0 would have solved this problem.
    Nothing has changed.

    For information, the only connections are:
    - HDMI cable to a Dvico Tvix 6631
    - Antenna

    Best regards,
    Jack37

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 357, Level: 4
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    3
    Points
    357
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack37 View Post
    I bought a 46PFL5007H/12 with a 0.79.1.0 software release inside.

    About 1 time every 5 power on, the remote control has no action on the TV
    I have to unplug the TV and power it on to recover functionalities.

    I have loaded the last 0.89.0.0 release hoping that releases since 0.79.1.0 would have solved this problem.
    Nothing has changed.

    For information, the only connections are:
    - HDMI cable to a Dvico Tvix 6631
    - Antenna

    Best regards,
    Jack37
    I had this issue when I launched the Internet app from the Smart TV and it crashed. After the crash, the remote and the hard buttons on the TV did not have any functions. I had to unplug the TV and wait for 10 seconds to use it with the remote.
    software : 0.89

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 824, Level: 7
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 126
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bucharest /Romania
    Posts
    5
    Points
    824
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Tora View Post
    I had this issue when I launched the Internet app from the Smart TV and it crashed. After the crash, the remote and the hard buttons on the TV did not have any functions. I had to unplug the TV and wait for 10 seconds to use it with the remote.
    software : 0.89
    Hello to you all!
    Same issue here ... remote and hard buttons dead while surfing smart Tv . Had to power off for a while. Is very , very disappointing....TV is 42 pfl4307 . But hey ...is not core i5 , right ?

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 824, Level: 7
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 126
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bucharest /Romania
    Posts
    5
    Points
    824
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Aurex View Post
    Hello to you all!
    Same issue here ... remote and hard buttons dead while surfing smart Tv . Had to power off for a while. Is very , very disappointing....TV is 42 pfl4307 . But hey ...is not core i5 , right ?
    After updating to 0.89 firmware and following Benedikte's advice ( disabling HbbTv) , it seems that the problem is gone. Great!
    Now I have another issue : using the on-board DVB_C tuner , I have difficulties in surfing through the channels ( digital HD and SD channels) . It takes a long time to switch image between the channels ( 3-5 seconds) and when trying to toggle more than 3-4 at once , the TV freezes for a while. Very bad experience with that....

    Another issue with the TV is the following : one would expect that in a 2012 released Philips TV you can keep the channel up/down button pressed and to toggle automatically ( and fast) between the channels . It's not the case here ....unfortunately you have to press continuously the channels up/down button to advance....like in old age tv's. I could not believe that.

    All in all I am happy with the TV . It produces the IQ that I would expect from a Philips TV.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v0.108.8.0 for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models).
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 07:42 AM
  2. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 10:05 PM
  3. Your experiences with FW v0.87.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 07-02-2012, 09:30 PM
  4. Your experiences with FW v0.79.4.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 10:10 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 11:56 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •