Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 379, Level: 4
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    379
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HDMI ARC no longer works on HTS5120/12

    Hello,
    I connected my Samsung UE32D6500 to my soundbar HTS5120/12. Anynet worked like a charm for 5 months until today when it occurred the following problems:

    In setup menu HDMI ARC is greyed out even after rescanning connections and it is not available with the source button on remote control;

    Tv recognizes the soundbar but when trying to connect via the tv, tv says "Anynet device not connected";

    Soundbar tries to connect to tv when this latter is turned on, but connection fails and soundbar returns to original audio source instead of displaying "Hdmi Arc" on soundbar screen; however, volume controls appear to work and it is possible to control the soundbar via the tv remote control and vice versa.

    I have tried the following solutions:

    Updating firmware on both devices;

    Unplugging both devices for a long time;

    Disabling and re-enabling Anynet on the Tv.

    Before Anynet stopped working, I did not to anything, no power cuts, no configurations of any sort, just using the dvices normally.
    Any ideas?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    Anynet is something like Philips' Easylink?

    Try reconfig Easylink on HTS?

    Follow these steps to set up your HTS:

    1. Press (Home)
    2. Select [Setup], and then press 'OK'
    3. Select [EasyLink] > [EasyLink], and then press 'OK'
    4. Select [On], and then press 'OK'
    5. Select [EasyLink] > [System Audio Control] > [On], and then press 'OK'
    6. Select [EasyLink] > [Audio Input Mapping], and then press 'OK'
    7. Follow the instructions on the TV screen to map the audio input of the connected device

    for Philips tv, you need to select the 'Home>Setup>TV settings>EasyLink>TV speakers>EasyLink Autostart' . i dont know that for samsung.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 379, Level: 4
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    379
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Problem maybe solved

    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    Anynet is something like Philips' Easylink?

    Try reconfig Easylink on HTS?

    Follow these steps to set up your HTS:

    1. Press (Home)
    2. Select [Setup], and then press 'OK'
    3. Select [EasyLink] > [EasyLink], and then press 'OK'
    4. Select [On], and then press 'OK'
    5. Select [EasyLink] > [System Audio Control] > [On], and then press 'OK'
    6. Select [EasyLink] > [Audio Input Mapping], and then press 'OK'
    7. Follow the instructions on the TV screen to map the audio input of the connected device

    for Philips tv, you need to select the 'Home>Setup>TV settings>EasyLink>TV speakers>EasyLink Autostart' . i dont know that for samsung.
    It is indeed Easylink. The soundbar is fully compatible with the television. The cable was moved (suspended support), so it appears that the problem was solved, I will keep you informed. I will change the cable with a more stable one to fix to the soundbar.

Similar Topics

  1. MyRemote does not longer works with 52 PFL 8605 K/02
    By Andy in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-15-2012, 05:55 AM
  2. Philips 37PFL5405H/12 sound loss over HDMI (1) ARC
    By csola48 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 12:01 PM
  3. Philips 37PFL5405H/12 sound loss over HDMI (1) ARC
    By csola48 in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 02:51 PM
  4. problems with soundbar HTS5120/12
    By doclight in forum Sound: Audio Systems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 04:25 PM
  5. YouTube no longer works and flash support
    By hollytree in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-18-2010, 09:18 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •