Results 1 to 5 of 5

Topic: tv as monitor

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 391, Level: 4
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    pakistan
    Posts
    2
    Points
    391
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    tv as monitor

    i want to connect my tv to my CPU...........
    will any one help me. please.....

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,113, Level: 72
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,437
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,136
    Points
    54,113
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    as a first step you could take a look at the manual of your TV - you can download it from the support websites.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 391, Level: 4
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    pakistan
    Posts
    2
    Points
    391
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    thanks

    i have read the manual and there is not such mention.....
    in tv i have S Video port and monitor our port. can they will help and how?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,113, Level: 72
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,437
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,136
    Points
    54,113
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    what TV do you have (what model)?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 19,825, Level: 42
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,894
    Points
    19,825
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    The TV you got has not PC connections, it is not intended to be used as an PC monitor.

    Sorry
    Thomas

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 07:17 AM
  2. TV / Monitor Out
    By shuki in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-24-2011, 03:35 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 04:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •