Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 311, Level: 3
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    311
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Post Problem connecting my tv to the net

    I connected my Philips 42PFL4307H to the router via cable, and when i turn on the smart tv mode, it says connecting and stays like that, i let it load for 20min, any ideas on what the problem is or how to diagnose it?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by Mihajlo; 08-15-2012 at 07:59 PM.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,113, Level: 72
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,437
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,136
    Points
    54,113
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    please check, if you have installed the latest firmware 90.0. Also try to delete the NetTV-Memory...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 311, Level: 3
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    311
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    yes it is the latest firmware, about the memory, how can i do that?
    Last edited by Mihajlo; 08-15-2012 at 11:48 PM.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Mihajlo View Post
    yes it is the latest firmware, about the memory, how can i do that?
    Hi Mihajlo.

    First of all welcome to the forums.

    This is how you clear Smart TV memory:
    1. Press menu button ( house) .
    2. Select [Setup] > [Network settings].
    3. Select [Clear Apps memory], then press OK.

    For more information about this please see the user manual page 20.

    Also make sure you have setup the network settings correct. Register with Smart TV and following instructions on mail. Remember to Accept the Terms and conditions for use of the Smart TV.

    I can also inform that a new software release is coming soon. Please update when this is live on the support page.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 103
    Last Post: 08-18-2013, 07:55 PM
  2. 32PFL8404H - Net TV - just "hangs" on connecting (stage 2)
    By jamesok in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-05-2012, 01:25 PM
  3. 37PFL6606H problem connecting to NET-TV
    By kalda01 in forum Smart TV: Server Status and Maintenance Messages
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-22-2012, 07:45 AM
  4. Net-TV problem-please help!
    By Benny007 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 12:36 PM
  5. Problem connecting to router
    By cgarcia in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 11:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •